The walker

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Bolinda Audio,
Pub. Date:
p2004.
Language:
English
Description
Classic crime fiction in the tradition of Elizabeth George, Nicci French, Barbara Vine and Minette Walters. Australian Women's Weekly Great Read selection. Detective Briony Williams is a rookie appointed to an all-male team investigating a bizarre murder at an anatomy college in Bloomsbury. Her superiors constantly make her feel left out. But a killer obsessed with following Jack the Ripper soon changes that. The killer is a practised anatomist with a theatrical streak. He arranges his victims bodies in cruel parodies of famous satirical engravings by Hogarth. As the summer and the swinging 60s wind to a terrible climax, this multi-layered thriller brings the startling and terrible strands of the story together. The Walker is an unforgettable crime debut that heralds a major new voice in Australian crime writing.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781740938976
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 09671e45-46d8-eac6-3f39-3e4e2449fbfb
Grouping Title walker
Grouping Author goodall jane
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-21 01:49:14AM
Last Indexed 2018-10-18 02:43:22AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Paull, Nicki.
author Goodall, Jane, 1951-
author2-role Paull, Nicki.
author_display Goodall, Jane
available_at_catalog Brighton
detailed_location_catalog Brighton - Adult CD Audiobooks - Fiction
display_description Classic crime fiction in the tradition of Elizabeth George, Nicci French, Barbara Vine and Minette Walters. Australian Women's Weekly Great Read selection. Detective Briony Williams is a rookie appointed to an all-male team investigating a bizarre murder at an anatomy college in Bloomsbury. Her superiors constantly make her feel left out. But a killer obsessed with following Jack the Ripper soon changes that. The killer is a practised anatomist with a theatrical streak. He arranges his victims bodies in cruel parodies of famous satirical engravings by Hogarth. As the summer and the swinging 60s wind to a terrible climax, this multi-layered thriller brings the startling and terrible strands of the story together. The Walker is an unforgettable crime debut that heralds a major new voice in Australian crime writing.
format_catalog Audio Book
format_category_catalog Audio Books
id 09671e45-46d8-eac6-3f39-3e4e2449fbfb
isbn 9781740938976
item_details ils:623410|396924|Brighton - Adult CD Audiobooks - Fiction|GOODALL i|Audio Book|Audio Books|1|false|false|||||On Shelf||br||
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2018-10-18T08:43:22.972Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog GOODALL i
owning_library_catalog All Anythink Libraries
owning_location_catalog Brighton
primary_isbn 9781740938976
publishDate 2004
record_details ils:623410|Audio Book|Audio Books||English|Bolinda Audio,|p2004.|9 sound dics (11 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:623410 396924 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Briony Williams novels
series_with_volume Briony Williams novels|0001
subject_facet Serial murders -- England -- London -- Fiction
title_display The walker
title_full The walker [sound recording] / Jane Goodall
title_short The walker
topic_facet Serial murders