The last ship: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Blackstone Audio, Inc.,
Pub. Date:
2015.
Edition:
Unabridged.
Language:
English
Description
Hailed "an extraordinary novel of men at war" (Washington Post), The Last Ship is the book that inspired the TNT miniseries starring Eric Dane, Rhona Mitra, and Adam Baldwin, with Michael Bay as executive producer.The unimaginable has happened: the world has been plunged into all-out nuclear war. Sailing near the Arctic Circle, the USS Nathan James is relatively unscathed, but the future is grim and Captain Thomas is facing mutiny from the tattered remnants of his crew. With civilization in ruins, he urges those that remain-152 men and 26 women-to pull together in search of land. Once they reach safety, however, the men and women on board realize that they are the earth's last remaining survivors-and they've all been exposed to radiation. When none of the women seems able to conceive, fear sets in. Will this be the end of humankind?This thrilling tale of postapocalyptic suspense is perfect for readers of Going Home by A. American, Lights Out by David Crawford, The End and The Long Road by G. Michael Hopf, and One Second After by William Forstchen.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 246a2933-8320-87c7-71c7-4bcffb39b0ef
Grouping Title last ship
Grouping Author brinkley william
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-01-13 02:21:55AM
Last Indexed 2018-08-16 02:47:22AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Lane, Christopher,
author Brinkley, William, 1917-1993,
author2-role Lane, Christopher,narrator., hoopla digital.
author_display Brinkley, William
display_description Hailed "an extraordinary novel of men at war" (Washington Post), The Last Ship is the book that inspired the TNT miniseries starring Eric Dane, Rhona Mitra, and Adam Baldwin, with Michael Bay as executive producer.The unimaginable has happened: the world has been plunged into all-out nuclear war. Sailing near the Arctic Circle, the USS Nathan James is relatively unscathed, but the future is grim and Captain Thomas is facing mutiny from the tattered remnants of his crew. With civilization in ruins, he urges those that remain-152 men and 26 women-to pull together in search of land. Once they reach safety, however, the men and women on board realize that they are the earth's last remaining survivors-and they've all been exposed to radiation. When none of the women seems able to conceive, fear sets in. Will this be the end of humankind?This thrilling tale of postapocalyptic suspense is perfect for readers of Going Home by A. American, Lights Out by David Crawford, The End and The Long Road by G. Michael Hopf, and One Second After by William Forstchen.
format_catalog eAudiobook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, eBook
id 246a2933-8320-87c7-71c7-4bcffb39b0ef
isbn 9781481522410
item_details hoopla:MWT11241297||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11241297||Available Online||||
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2018-08-16T08:47:22.987Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9781481522410
publishDate 2015
record_details hoopla:MWT11241297|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Blackstone Audio, Inc.,|2015.|1 online resource (1 audio file (29hr., 51 min.)) : digital.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11241297 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
subject_facet Nuclear warfare -- Fiction
title_display The last ship : a novel
title_full The last ship : a novel [electronic resource] / William Brinkley
title_short The last ship :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Nuclear warfare