Hometown girl: The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 4

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.Life was always just about perfect for Brooke Madison Bowers. She was the prettiest, most popular girl in small-town St. Dennis, Maryland, a prom queen, local pageant star, and the pride and joy of her loving parents. She even married the man of her dreams. But the promise of happily ever after fell to pieces when her husband was killed while serving in Iraq. Brokenhearted and longing for the solace of better days, she returns to the idyllic world of St. Dennis, and the familiar comfort of the family farm. Surrounded by her loving family and friends, she's determined to build a new life, complete with her own cupcake bakery. She's equally determined never to fall in love again.For Jesse Enright, life has been a challenge. A fourth-generation attorney, he's spent his life fighting to escape the shadow of his irresponsible father. Now he's moved to St. Dennis to run the family law practice, and he's ready to find the right girl, get married, and settle down. But his carefully laid plans go out the window when he meets Brooke and finds himself caught between the unbreakable law of attraction and Brooke's resolve to go her way alone--despite the undeniable feelings Jesse stirs in her. But just like catching lightning in a bottle, is it possible to fall head-over-heels, heart-and-soul in love all over again? BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780345531216
9780345531469
9781452629148
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 31c203c2-7718-72be-4c1d-1c9e9c91b3b6
full_title hometown girl
author stewart mariah
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-10-23 01:52:03AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Sands, Xe.
author Mariah Stewart
author2-role Sands, Xe.|Narrator, hoopla digital.
author_display Stewart, Mariah
available_at_catalog Huron Street
detailed_location_catalog Huron Street - Adult Fiction - Romance
display_description

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

Life was always just about perfect for Brooke Madison Bowers. She was the prettiest, most popular girl in small-town St. Dennis, Maryland, a prom queen, local pageant star, and the pride and joy of her loving parents. She even married the man of her dreams. But the promise of happily ever after fell to pieces when her husband was killed while serving in Iraq. Brokenhearted and longing for the solace of better days, she returns to the idyllic world of St. Dennis, and the familiar comfort of the family farm. Surrounded by her loving family and friends, she's determined to build a new life, complete with her own cupcake bakery. She's equally determined never to fall in love again.

For Jesse Enright, life has been a challenge. A fourth-generation attorney, he's spent his life fighting to escape the shadow of his irresponsible father. Now he's moved to St. Dennis to run the family law practice, and he's ready to find the right girl, get married, and settle down. But his carefully laid plans go out the window when he meets Brooke and finds himself caught between the unbreakable law of attraction and Brooke's resolve to go her way alone--despite the undeniable feelings Jesse stirs in her. But just like catching lightning in a bottle, is it possible to fall head-over-heels, heart-and-soul in love all over again?

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.

format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 31c203c2-7718-72be-4c1d-1c9e9c91b3b6
isbn 9780345531216, 9780345531469, 9781452629148
item_details hoopla:MWT11413525||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11413525||Available Online||||, ils:855870|1914532|Huron Street - Adult Fiction - Romance|FIC ROMANCE STEWART i|Book|Books|1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ng||, overdrive:0189895d-4735-499c-8913-f2b38f4e60d5|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog FIC ROMANCE STEWART i
owning_library_catalog All Anythink Libraries
owning_location_catalog Huron Street
primary_isbn 9780345531216
publishDate 2011, 2012
record_details hoopla:MWT11413525|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Audio ,|2012.|1 online resource (1 audio file (480 min.)) : digital., ils:855870|Book|Books|Ballantine Books mass market ed.|English|Ballantine Books,|2011.|374 p. ; 18 cm., overdrive:0189895d-4735-499c-8913-f2b38f4e60d5|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog hoopla:MWT11413525||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|false||||, ils:855870|1914532|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:0189895d-4735-499c-8913-f2b38f4e60d5|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Chesapeake diaries, The Chesapeake Diaries
series_with_volume Chesapeake diaries|bk. 4., The Chesapeake Diaries
subject_facet FICTION / Romance / Contemporary, Family farms -- Fiction, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Romance fiction
title_display Hometown girl
title_full Hometown Girl The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 4, Hometown girl / Mariah Stewart, Hometown girl [electronic resource] / Mariah Stewart
title_short Hometown girl
title_sub The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 4
topic_facet Family farms, Fiction, Literature, Man-woman relationships, Romance