An Eagle Named Freedom: my true story of a remarkable friendship

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

"A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation....[A] gorgeous tale of redemption."—Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse

"I could not put this book down."—Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl

In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry's remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health—and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer. Animal lovers and readers fascinated by the spiritual ties between animals and humans will not soon forget this beautiful, inspiring true tale of an extraordinary friendship.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780061945724
140019623
9781400196234
9780061992414
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3ec1f611-0fda-3c72-9405-fa69de4db7b9
full_title eagle named freedom my true story of a remarkable friendship
author guidry jeff
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2018-04-19 01:46:29AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Pruden, John.
author Guidry, Jeff.
author2-role Pruden, John.|Narrator, hoopla digital.
author_display Guidry, Jeff
available_at_catalog Commerce City
detailed_location_catalog Commerce City - Large Print - Nonfiction
display_description

"A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation....[A] gorgeous tale of redemption."
—Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse

"I could not put this book down."
—Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl

In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry's remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health—and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer. Animal lovers and readers fascinated by the spiritual ties between animals and humans will not soon forget this beautiful, inspiring true tale of an extraordinary friendship.

format_catalog Large Print, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Large Print, eBook
id 3ec1f611-0fda-3c72-9405-fa69de4db7b9
isbn 140019623, 9780061945724, 9780061992414, 9781400196234
item_details hoopla:MWT10756929||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/10756929||Available Online||||, ils:770972|830590|Commerce City - Large Print - Nonfiction|LP PETS i|Large Print|Large Print|1|false|false|||||On Shelf||cc||, overdrive:71a422e0-ffe6-41ec-b512-c7262852df66|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:9b841406-4a83-471d-a724-31b00230937a|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog
lexile_score -1
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog LP PETS i
owning_library_catalog All Anythink Libraries
owning_location_catalog Commerce City
primary_isbn 9780061945724
publishDate 2010
record_details hoopla:MWT10756929|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Audio ,|2010.|1 online resource (1 audio file (5hr., 30 min.)) : digital., ils:770972|Large Print|Large Print|1st Harperluxe ed.|English|Harperluxe,|c2010.|231 p. (large print) : col. ill. ; 23 cm., overdrive:71a422e0-ffe6-41ec-b512-c7262852df66|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media|2010|, overdrive:9b841406-4a83-471d-a724-31b00230937a|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2010|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog hoopla:MWT10756929||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|false||||, ils:770972|830590|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:71a422e0-ffe6-41ec-b512-c7262852df66|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:9b841406-4a83-471d-a724-31b00230937a|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs, Bald eagle -- Washington (State) -- Biography, Cancer -- Patients -- Washington (State), Eagles, Guidry, Jeff, Human-animal relationships, Human-animal relationships -- Washington (State), Large type books, Lymphomas -- Patients -- Biography, NATURE / Animals / Birds, Pets / Birds, Wildlife rehabilitation -- Washington (State), Wildlife rescue -- Washington (State) -- Anecdotes
title_display An Eagle Named Freedom
title_full An Eagle Named Freedom My True Story of a Remarkable Friendship, An eagle named Freedom : my true story of a remarkable friendship [electronic resource] / Jeff Guidry, An eagle named Freedom [text, (large print)] : my true story of a remarkable friendship / Jeff Guidry
title_short An Eagle Named Freedom
title_sub my true story of a remarkable friendship
topic_facet Bald eagle, Biography & Autobiography, Cancer, Eagles, Guidry, Jeff, Human-animal relationships, Large type books, Lymphomas, Nonfiction, Patients, Pets, Wildlife rehabilitation, Wildlife rescue