An Eagle Named Freedom: my true story of a remarkable friendship

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

"A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation....[A] gorgeous tale of redemption."—Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse

"I could not put this book down."—Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl

In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry's remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health—and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer. Animal lovers and readers fascinated by the spiritual ties between animals and humans will not soon forget this beautiful, inspiring true tale of an extraordinary friendship.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781400196234
9780061945724
9780061992414
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3ec1f611-0fda-3c72-9405-fa69de4db7b9
Grouping Titleeagle named freedom my true story of a remarkable friendship
Grouping Authorguidry jeff
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-12-08 01:59:18AM
Last Indexed2019-12-08 03:21:50AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Pruden, John.
authorJeff Guidry
author2-rolePruden, John.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayGuidry, Jeff
available_at_catalogHuron Street
detailed_location_catalogHuron Street - Large Print - Nonfiction
display_description

"A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation....[A] gorgeous tale of redemption."
—Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse

"I could not put this book down."
—Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl

In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry's remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health—and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer. Animal lovers and readers fascinated by the spiritual ties between animals and humans will not soon forget this beautiful, inspiring true tale of an extraordinary friendship.

format_catalogLarge Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Large Print
eBook
id3ec1f611-0fda-3c72-9405-fa69de4db7b9
isbn9780061945724
9780061992414
9781400196234
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:71a422e0-ffe6-41ec-b512-c7262852df66-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT10756929Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/10756929?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:770972830590Huron Street - Large Print - NonfictionLP PETS iLarge PrintLarge Print1falsefalseOn Shelfng
overdrive:9b841406-4a83-471d-a724-31b00230937a-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2019-12-08T10:21:50.957Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formNon Fiction
literary_form_fullNon Fiction
local_callnumber_catalogLP PETS i
owning_library_catalogAll Anythink Libraries
owning_location_catalogHuron Street
primary_isbn9781400196234
publishDate2010
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:71a422e0-ffe6-41ec-b512-c7262852df66eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishTantor Media, Inc.2010
hoopla:MWT10756929eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2010.1 online resource (1 audio file (5hr., 30 min.)) : digital.
ils:770972Large PrintLarge PrintFirst Harperluxe edition.EnglishHarperluxe, [2010]231 pages (large print) : color illustrations ; 23 cm.
overdrive:9b841406-4a83-471d-a724-31b00230937aeBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2010
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:71a422e0-ffe6-41ec-b512-c7262852df66-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT10756929Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:770972830590On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:9b841406-4a83-471d-a724-31b00230937a-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetBIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Bald eagle -- Washington (State) -- Biography
Cancer -- Patients -- Washington (State)
Eagles
Guidry, Jeff
Human-animal relationships
Human-animal relationships -- Washington (State)
Large print books
Large type books
Lymphomas -- Patients -- Biography
NATURE / Animals / Birds
Pets / Birds
Wildlife rehabilitation -- Washington (State)
Wildlife rescue -- Washington (State) -- Anecdotes
title_displayAn Eagle Named Freedom My True Story of a Remarkable Friendship
title_fullAn Eagle Named Freedom My True Story of a Remarkable Friendship
An eagle named Freedom : [large print] my true story of a remarkable friendship / Jeff Guidry
An eagle named Freedom : my true story of a remarkable friendship [electronic resource] / Jeff Guidry
title_shortAn Eagle Named Freedom
title_submy true story of a remarkable friendship
topic_facetBald eagle
Biography & Autobiography
Cancer
Eagles
Guidry, Jeff
Human-animal relationships
Large print books
Large type books
Lymphomas
Medical
Nonfiction
Patients
Pets
Wildlife rehabilitation
Wildlife rescue