An Eagle Named Freedom: my true story of a remarkable friendship

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

"A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation....[A] gorgeous tale of redemption."—Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse

"I could not put this book down."—Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl

In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry's remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health—and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer. Animal lovers and readers fascinated by the spiritual ties between animals and humans will not soon forget this beautiful, inspiring true tale of an extraordinary friendship.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780061945724
9781400196234
140019623
9780061992414
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3ec1f611-0fda-3c72-9405-fa69de4db7b9
Grouping Title eagle named freedom my true story of a remarkable friendship
Grouping Author guidry jeff
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-09-18 01:46:06AM
Last Indexed 2019-09-18 02:48:03AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Pruden, John.
author Jeff Guidry
author2-role Pruden, John.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_display Guidry, Jeff
available_at_catalog Commerce City
detailed_location_catalog Commerce City - Large Print - Nonfiction
display_description

"A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation....[A] gorgeous tale of redemption."
—Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse

"I could not put this book down."
—Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl

In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry's remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health—and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer. Animal lovers and readers fascinated by the spiritual ties between animals and humans will not soon forget this beautiful, inspiring true tale of an extraordinary friendship.

format_catalog Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Large Print
eBook
id 3ec1f611-0fda-3c72-9405-fa69de4db7b9
isbn 140019623
9780061945724
9780061992414
9781400196234
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:71a422e0-ffe6-41ec-b512-c7262852df66 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
hoopla:MWT10756929 Online Hoopla Collection Online Hoopla eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true Hoopla https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/10756929?utm_source=MARC Available Online
ils:770972 830590 Commerce City - Large Print - Nonfiction LP PETS i Large Print Large Print 1 false false On Shelf cc
overdrive:9b841406-4a83-471d-a724-31b00230937a -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2019-09-18T08:48:03.077Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog LP PETS i
owning_library_catalog All Anythink Libraries
owning_location_catalog Commerce City
primary_isbn 9780061945724
publishDate 2010
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:71a422e0-ffe6-41ec-b512-c7262852df66 eAudiobook Audio Books English Tantor Media, Inc. 2010
hoopla:MWT10756929 eAudiobook Audio Books Unabridged. English Tantor Audio, 2010. 1 online resource (1 audio file (5hr., 30 min.)) : digital.
ils:770972 Large Print Large Print First Harperluxe edition. English Harperluxe, [2010] 231 pages (large print) : color illustrations ; 23 cm.
overdrive:9b841406-4a83-471d-a724-31b00230937a eBook eBook English HarperCollins 2010
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:71a422e0-ffe6-41ec-b512-c7262852df66 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
hoopla:MWT10756929 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
ils:770972 830590 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:9b841406-4a83-471d-a724-31b00230937a -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Bald eagle -- Washington (State) -- Biography
Cancer -- Patients -- Washington (State)
Eagles
Guidry, Jeff
Human-animal relationships
Human-animal relationships -- Washington (State)
Large print books
Large type books
Lymphomas -- Patients -- Biography
NATURE / Animals / Birds
Pets / Birds
Wildlife rehabilitation -- Washington (State)
Wildlife rescue -- Washington (State) -- Anecdotes
title_display An Eagle Named Freedom
title_full An Eagle Named Freedom My True Story of a Remarkable Friendship
An eagle named Freedom : [large print] my true story of a remarkable friendship / Jeff Guidry
An eagle named Freedom : my true story of a remarkable friendship [electronic resource] / Jeff Guidry
title_short An Eagle Named Freedom
title_sub my true story of a remarkable friendship
topic_facet Bald eagle
Biography & Autobiography
Cancer
Eagles
Guidry, Jeff
Human-animal relationships
Large print books
Large type books
Lymphomas
Medical
Nonfiction
Patients
Pets
Wildlife rehabilitation
Wildlife rescue