A reckless desire: Breconridge Brothers Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description
For fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries: the elegantly seductive third historical romance in Isabella Bradford's Breconridge Brothers trilogy. Lord Rivers Fitzroy is as charming and sought-after as his rakish elder brothers, though he immerses himself more in dusty books and scholarly pursuits than in bawdy houses. Yet, Hell-bent on making the most of his remaining bachelorhood now that his father insists he marry, Rivers becomes the favorite of a troupe of Italian dancers. One night, after a performance, the handsome lord is challenged with a most provocative wager: Turn the players' meek and mousy cousin into the first lady of the London stage. But Lucia di Rossi is not what she seems. Scorned by the rest of her family, Lucia longs for the respect and stardom of a great actress. Rivers's wager could be the answer to all her hopes—so long as he understands that she wants to be an actress, not his mistress. The two commence her metamorphosis in earnest—even as passion begins to take center stage. As Lucia's dreams come true, she fears that it may be Rivers, not she, who is the master performer. Is he only making her believe he cares? Has she found the spotlight only to lose her heart—or will the final curtain reveal a love strong enough to last?Praise for A Reckless Desire "Isabella Bradford's remake of the My Fair Lady trope is exquisite. What I love the most is how Bradford's canvas of words treats the reader to a literary work of art. . . . A Reckless Desire is the kind of love story that makes me melt."Heroes and Heartbreakers "For those who adore Cinderella and Pygmalion plots, Bradford's third installment of the Breconridge Brothers series is perfection. With its wit and heart-tugging emotions, this winning tale steals readers' hearts."RT Book Reviews "A steamy romance with a unique storyline . . . The twists and turns within the story will keep readers turning pages. . . . The secondary characters add some wit and humor to A Reckless Desire, and the dialogue is fresh and excellently written."Fresh Fiction "A wonderful story of two vastly different people from opposite ends of the social ladder who find each other and fall in love."—The Reading WenchFrom the Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780345548160
9780345548177
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4bafa533-e120-5328-672a-f7a2a0213008
Grouping Title reckless desire
Grouping Author bradford isabella
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-18 01:47:55AM
Last Indexed 2018-10-18 02:42:42AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Isabella Bradford
author_display Isabella Bradford
available_at_catalog Wright Farms, York Street
detailed_location_catalog Wright Farms - Adult Fiction - Romance, York Street - Adult Fiction - Romance
display_description For fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries: the elegantly seductive third historical romance in Isabella Bradford's Breconridge Brothers trilogy.

Lord Rivers Fitzroy is as charming and sought-after as his rakish elder brothers, though he immerses himself more in dusty books and scholarly pursuits than in bawdy houses. Yet, Hell-bent on making the most of his remaining bachelorhood now that his father insists he marry, Rivers becomes the favorite of a troupe of Italian dancers. One night, after a performance, the handsome lord is challenged with a most provocative wager: Turn the players' meek and mousy cousin into the first lady of the London stage.

But Lucia di Rossi is not what she seems. Scorned by the rest of her family, Lucia longs for the respect and stardom of a great actress. Rivers's wager could be the answer to all her hopes—so long as he understands that she wants to be an actress, not his mistress. The two commence her metamorphosis in earnest—even as passion begins to take center stage. As Lucia's dreams come true, she fears that it may be Rivers, not she, who is the master performer. Is he only making her believe he cares? Has she found the spotlight only to lose her heart—or will the final curtain reveal a love strong enough to last?
Praise for A Reckless Desire

"Isabella Bradford's remake of the My Fair Lady trope is exquisite. What I love the most is how Bradford's canvas of words treats the reader to a literary work of art. . . . A Reckless Desire is the kind of love story that makes me melt."Heroes and Heartbreakers

"For those who adore Cinderella and Pygmalion plots, Bradford's third installment of the Breconridge Brothers series is perfection. With its wit and heart-tugging emotions, this winning tale steals readers' hearts."RT Book Reviews

"A steamy romance with a unique storyline . . . The twists and turns within the story will keep readers turning pages. . . . The secondary characters add some wit and humor to A Reckless Desire, and the dialogue is fresh and excellently written."Fresh Fiction

"A wonderful story of two vastly different people from opposite ends of the social ladder who find each other and fall in love."—The Reading Wench
From the Paperback edition.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 4bafa533-e120-5328-672a-f7a2a0213008
isbn 9780345548160, 9780345548177
item_details ils:1079515|1679388|Wright Farms - Adult Fiction - Romance|FIC ROMANCE BRADFORD i|Book|Books|1|false|false|||||On Shelf||wf||, ils:1079515|1679389|York Street - Adult Fiction - Romance|FIC ROMANCE BRADFORD i|Book|Books|1|false|false|||||On Shelf||th||, overdrive:80afcdbb-d021-47da-9135-4b74fe940723|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2018-10-18T08:42:42.433Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog FIC ROMANCE BRADFORD i
owning_library_catalog All Anythink Libraries
owning_location_catalog Wright Farms, York Street
primary_isbn 9780345548160
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:1079515|Book|Books|Ballantine mass market edition.|English|Ballantine Books,|2016.|374 pages ; 18 cm., overdrive:80afcdbb-d021-47da-9135-4b74fe940723|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:1079515 1679389 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:1079515 1679388 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:80afcdbb-d021-47da-9135-4b74fe940723 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Breconridge Brothers trilogy
series_with_volume Breconridge Brothers trilogy|3
subject_facet Actresses -- Fiction, FICTION / Romance / Historical / General, Love stories, Nobility -- Fiction, Regency fiction
title_display A reckless desire
title_full A Reckless Desire Breconridge Brothers Series, Book 3, A reckless desire / Isabella Bradford
title_short A reckless desire
title_sub Breconridge Brothers Series, Book 3
topic_facet Actresses, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Nobility, Romance