Secrets of a scandalous heiress

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A 2016 RITA Finalist for Historical Romance
A title-less heiress. A secret identity.
And the one man who could ruin it all.
Heiress Augusta Meredith is tired of stirring up ;gossip wherever she goes, so she escapes to Bath society masquerading as a charming young widow, in the hopes of taking a lover with no one the wiser. But when sardonic, darkly handsome ;Joss Everett ;arrives from London and her charade may be over before she has a chance to spread her wings.
Augusta persuades Joss to keep her secret in exchange for a secret of his own. ;Weaving their way through the treacherous pitfalls of a polite world only too eager to expose and condemn them, they begin to see that being true to themselves is not so bad...as long as they're true to each other.
Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress ;is a fun Regency Romance full of witty banter, heartbreak, mystery, and honest love.

Fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Julia Quinn and Stephanie Laurens ;will enjoy this charming story of a second chance at love.
Matchmaker Trilogy:
It Takes Two to Tangle, Book #1
To Charm a Naughty Countess. Book #2
Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress, Book #3
What readers are saying about ;Secrets of A Scandalous Heiress:
"interesting,complex characters"
"Lovely book that has ;to be savored slowly like good wine ;to get the full effect of the writing, the characters and their growth through the story."
"HEARTBREAKING AND HILARIOUS"
"clever and witty"
"WONDERFULLY LAYERED, flawed characters"
"wonderful ;sense of humour"
"Intriguing, heartbreaking!"
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781402284052
9781402284069
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5fb9605a-374e-9de1-54ea-84aa6da197a9
full_title secrets of a scandalous heiress
author romain theresa
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-10-03 02:01:23AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Romain, Theresa,
author2-role TBXdistributor, TotalBooxdistributor, hoopla digital.
author_display Romain, Theresa
available_at_catalog Huron Street, York Street
detailed_location_catalog Brighton - Adult Fiction - Romance, Huron Street - Adult Fiction - Romance, York Street - Adult Fiction - Romance
display_description A 2016 RITA Finalist for Historical Romance A title-less heiress. A secret identity. And the one man who could ruin it all. Heiress Augusta Meredith is tired of stirring up ;gossip wherever she goes, so she escapes to Bath society masquerading as a charming young widow, in the hopes of taking a lover with no one the wiser. But when sardonic, darkly handsome ;Joss Everett ;arrives from London and her charade may be over before she has a chance to spread her wings. Augusta persuades Joss to keep her secret in exchange for a secret of his own. ;Weaving their way through the treacherous pitfalls of a polite world only too eager to expose and condemn them, they begin to see that being true to themselves is not so bad...as long as they're true to each other. Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress ;is a fun Regency Romance full of witty banter, heartbreak, mystery, and honest love. Fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Julia Quinn and Stephanie Laurens ;will enjoy this charming story of a second chance at love. Matchmaker Trilogy: It Takes Two to Tangle, Book #1 To Charm a Naughty Countess. Book #2 Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress, Book #3 What readers are saying about ;Secrets of A Scandalous Heiress: "interesting,complex characters" "Lovely book that has ;to be savored slowly like good wine ;to get the full effect of the writing, the characters and their growth through the story." "HEARTBREAKING AND HILARIOUS" "clever and witty" "WONDERFULLY LAYERED, flawed characters" "wonderful ;sense of humour" "Intriguing, heartbreaking!"
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 5fb9605a-374e-9de1-54ea-84aa6da197a9
isbn 9781402284052, 9781402284069
item_details Total Boox:6073592252084356726|6073592252084356726|Total Boox|Online Total Boox|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|Total Boox||http://cdn.totalboox.com/static/covers/SB/5449bbf9580d8676-b.jpg||Available Online||Total Boox||, hoopla:MWT11433452||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11433452||Available Online||||, ils:1027857|1543753|Brighton - Adult Fiction - Romance|FIC ROMANCE ROMAIN o|Book|Books|1|false|false|||||Checked out||br||, ils:1027857|1543754|York Street - Adult Fiction - Romance|FIC ROMANCE ROMAIN i|Book|Books|1|false|false|||||On Shelf||th||, ils:1027857|1543755|Huron Street - Adult Fiction - Romance|FIC ROMANCE ROMAIN i|Book|Books|1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ng||
itype_catalog
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog FIC ROMANCE ROMAIN i, FIC ROMANCE ROMAIN o
owning_library_catalog All Anythink Libraries
owning_location_catalog Brighton, Huron Street, York Street
primary_isbn 9781402284052
publishDate 2015
record_details Total Boox:6073592252084356726|eBook|eBook||English|Sourcebooks|2015|1 online resource., hoopla:MWT11433452|eBook|eBook||English|Sourcebooks Inc ,|2015.|1 online resource, ils:1027857|Book|Books||English|Sourcebooks Casablanca,|[2015]|316 pages ; 18 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog hoopla:MWT11433452||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|false||||, ils:1027857|1543753|Checked Out|Checked out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:1027857|1543754|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:1027857|1543755|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||
subject_facet Bath (England) -- Fiction, Bath (England) -- Social life and customs -- 19th century -- Fiction, Electronic books, FICTION / Romance / Historical / Regency, Heiresses -- Fiction, Love stories, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Regency, Regency fiction, Secrecy -- Fiction
title_display Secrets of a scandalous heiress
title_full Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress [eBook] Romain, Theresa, Secrets of a scandalous heiress / Theresa Romain, Secrets of a scandalous heiress [electronic resource] / Theresa Romain
title_short Secrets of a scandalous heiress
topic_facet Electronic books, Heiresses, Man-woman relationships, Secrecy, Social life and customs