Secrets of a scandalous heiress

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A 2016 RITA Finalist for Historical Romance
A title-less heiress. A secret identity.
And the one man who could ruin it all.
Heiress Augusta Meredith is tired of stirring up ;gossip wherever she goes, so she escapes to Bath society masquerading as a charming young widow, in the hopes of taking a lover with no one the wiser. But when sardonic, darkly handsome ;Joss Everett ;arrives from London and her charade may be over before she has a chance to spread her wings.
Augusta persuades Joss to keep her secret in exchange for a secret of his own. ;Weaving their way through the treacherous pitfalls of a polite world only too eager to expose and condemn them, they begin to see that being true to themselves is not so bad...as long as they're true to each other.
Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress ;is a fun Regency Romance full of witty banter, heartbreak, mystery, and honest love.

Fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Julia Quinn and Stephanie Laurens ;will enjoy this charming story of a second chance at love.
Matchmaker Trilogy:
It Takes Two to Tangle, Book #1
To Charm a Naughty Countess. Book #2
Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress, Book #3
What readers are saying about ;Secrets of A Scandalous Heiress:
"interesting,complex characters"
"Lovely book that has ;to be savored slowly like good wine ;to get the full effect of the writing, the characters and their growth through the story."
"HEARTBREAKING AND HILARIOUS"
"clever and witty"
"WONDERFULLY LAYERED, flawed characters"
"wonderful ;sense of humour"
"Intriguing, heartbreaking!"
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781402284052
9781402284069
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5fb9605a-374e-9de1-54ea-84aa6da197a9
full_title secrets of a scandalous heiress
author romain theresa
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-08-07 01:57:33AM

Solr Details

_version_ 1576512141763018752
accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Romain, Theresa,
author-letter Romain, Theresa,
author2 TBX, TotalBoox, hoopla digital.
author2-role TBXdistributor, TotalBooxdistributor, hoopla digital.
author_additional Theresa Romain.
author_display Romain, Theresa
availability_toggle_catalog Available Now, Available Online, Entire Collection
available_at_catalog Brighton, Perl Mack, York Street
bisac_subject FICTION / Romance / Historical / Regency
callnumber-a PS3618.O564
callnumber-first P - Language and Literature
callnumber-subject PS - American Literature
callnumber_sort_catalog FIC ROMANCE ROMAIN
date_added 2014-12-23T07:00:00Z
days_since_added 974
detailed_location_catalog Brighton - Adult Fiction - Romance, Perl Mack - Adult Fiction - Romance, York Street - Adult Fiction - Romance
display_description A 2016 RITA Finalist for Historical Romance A title-less heiress. A secret identity. And the one man who could ruin it all. Heiress Augusta Meredith is tired of stirring up ;gossip wherever she goes, so she escapes to Bath society masquerading as a charming young widow, in the hopes of taking a lover with no one the wiser. But when sardonic, darkly handsome ;Joss Everett ;arrives from London and her charade may be over before she has a chance to spread her wings. Augusta persuades Joss to keep her secret in exchange for a secret of his own. ;Weaving their way through the treacherous pitfalls of a polite world only too eager to expose and condemn them, they begin to see that being true to themselves is not so bad...as long as they're true to each other. Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress ;is a fun Regency Romance full of witty banter, heartbreak, mystery, and honest love. Fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Julia Quinn and Stephanie Laurens ;will enjoy this charming story of a second chance at love. Matchmaker Trilogy: It Takes Two to Tangle, Book #1 To Charm a Naughty Countess. Book #2 Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress, Book #3 What readers are saying about ;Secrets of A Scandalous Heiress: "interesting,complex characters" "Lovely book that has ;to be savored slowly like good wine ;to get the full effect of the writing, the characters and their growth through the story." "HEARTBREAKING AND HILARIOUS" "clever and witty" "WONDERFULLY LAYERED, flawed characters" "wonderful ;sense of humour" "Intriguing, heartbreaking!"
econtent_protection_type_catalog Always Available
econtent_source_catalog Hoopla
era 19th century
format_boost 24
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
genre Love stories, Regency, Regency fiction
genre_facet Fiction, Love stories, Regency, Regency fiction
geographic Bath (England) Fiction, Bath (England) Social life and customs 19th century Fiction
geographic_facet Bath (England)
grouping_category book
id 5fb9605a-374e-9de1-54ea-84aa6da197a9
isbn 9781402284052, 9781402284069
item_details Total Boox:6073592252084356726|6073592252084356726|Total Boox|Online Total Boox|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|Total Boox||http://cdn.totalboox.com/static/covers/SB/5449bbf9580d8676-b.jpg||Available Online||Total Boox||, hoopla:MWT11433452||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11433452||Available Online||||, ils:1027857|1543753|Brighton - Adult Fiction - Romance|FIC ROMANCE ROMAIN i|Book|Books|1|false|false|||||On Shelf||br||, ils:1027857|1543754|York Street - Adult Fiction - Romance|FIC ROMANCE ROMAIN i|Book|Books|1|false|false|||||On Shelf||th||, ils:1027857|1543755|Perl Mack - Adult Fiction - Romance|FIC ROMANCE ROMAIN i|Book|Books|1|false|false|||||On Shelf||pm||
itype_catalog
language English
language_boost 10
language_boost_es 1
lc_subject Electronic books, Heiresses, Man-woman relationships, Secrecy
lexile_score -1
lib_boost_catalog 50
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog FIC ROMANCE ROMAIN i
local_callnumber_exact_catalog FIC ROMANCE ROMAIN i
local_callnumber_left_catalog FIC ROMANCE ROMAIN i
local_days_since_added_catalog 974
num_holdings 4
oclc 1027857
owning_library_catalog All Anythink Libraries
owning_location_catalog Brighton, Perl Mack, York Street
physical 1 online resource, 1 online resource., 316 pages ; 18 cm
popularity 4
primary_isbn 9781402284052
publishDate 2015
publishDateSort 2015
publisher Sourcebooks, Sourcebooks Casablanca,, Sourcebooks Inc ,
rating 2.5
rating_facet oneStar, twoStar
record_details Total Boox:6073592252084356726|eBook|eBook||English|Sourcebooks|2015|1 online resource., hoopla:MWT11433452|eBook|eBook||English|Sourcebooks Inc ,|2015.|1 online resource, ils:1027857|Book|Books||English|Sourcebooks Casablanca,|[2015]|316 pages ; 18 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scope_has_related_records acpl, be, br, catalog, cc, ext, ng, pm, th, wf
scoping_details_catalog hoopla:MWT11433452||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|false||||, ils:1027857|1543753|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:1027857|1543754|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:1027857|1543755|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||
series2 Matchmaker trilogy ;
subject_facet Bath (England) -- Fiction, Bath (England) -- Social life and customs -- 19th century -- Fiction, Electronic books, FICTION / Romance / Historical / Regency, Heiresses -- Fiction, Love stories, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Regency, Regency fiction, Secrecy -- Fiction
target_audience Adult, |
target_audience_full Adult
title Secrets of a scandalous heiress
title_display Secrets of a scandalous heiress
title_full Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress [eBook], Secrets of a scandalous heiress / Theresa Romain, Secrets of a scandalous heiress [electronic resource] / Theresa Romain
title_short Secrets of a scandalous heiress
title_sort secrets of a scandalous heiress
topic Bath (England) Fiction, Bath (England) Social life and customs 19th century Fiction, Electronic books, FICTION / Romance / Historical / Regency, Heiresses Fiction, Man-woman relationships Fiction, Secrecy Fiction
topic_facet Electronic books, Heiresses, Man-woman relationships, Secrecy, Social life and customs