Important updates: Due to limited resources, the number of customer checkouts on hoopla digital will be reduced to 7 per month per person beginning April 1. Additionally, the “Recommend to library” function in Overdrive is now only available for use once daily. You can still go to the library’s Request It page to make your requests.

Love Irresistibly: FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013
Language:
English
Description

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James—a smart, sexy novel that brings together a former football star turned prosecutor and a beautiful restaurant executive who's been burned one too many times by romance. For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibbons. HE'S USED TO GETTING WHAT HE WANTS... A former football star and one of Chicago's top prosecutors, Assistant U.S. Attorney Cade Morgan will do anything to nail a corrupt state senator, which means he needs Brooke Parker's help. As general counsel for a restaurant company, she can get a bug to the senator's table at one of her five-star restaurants so the FBI can eavesdrop on him. All Cade has to do is convince Brooke to cooperate—and he's not afraid to use a little charm, or the power of his office, to do just that. AND WHAT HE WANTS IS HER A savvy businesswoman, Brooke knows she needs to play ball with the U.S. Attorney's office—even if it means working with Cade. No doubt there's a sizzling attraction beneath all their sarcastic quips, but Brooke is determined to keep things casual. Cade agrees—until a surprising turn of events throws his life into turmoil, and he realizes that he wants more than just a good time from the one woman with whom he could fall terrifyingly, irresistibly in love. . .

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781452691527
9781101617410
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 811bfacd-c784-11e6-ff6e-8bb573dcb2a5
Grouping Title love irresistibly
Grouping Author james julie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-04-20 02:05:58AM
Last Indexed 2019-04-19 03:03:33AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 White, Karen
author Julie James
author2-role White, Karen|Narrator, hoopla digital.
author_display Julie James
display_description

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James—a smart, sexy novel that brings together a former football star turned prosecutor and a beautiful restaurant executive who's been burned one too many times by romance. For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibbons.

HE'S USED TO GETTING WHAT HE WANTS...

A former football star and one of Chicago's top prosecutors, Assistant U.S. Attorney Cade Morgan will do anything to nail a corrupt state senator, which means he needs Brooke Parker's help. As general counsel for a restaurant company, she can get a bug to the senator's table at one of her five-star restaurants so the FBI can eavesdrop on him. All Cade has to do is convince Brooke to cooperate—and he's not afraid to use a little charm, or the power of his office, to do just that.

AND WHAT HE WANTS IS HER
A savvy businesswoman, Brooke knows she needs to play ball with the U.S. Attorney's office—even if it means working with Cade. No doubt there's a sizzling attraction beneath all their sarcastic quips, but Brooke is determined to keep things casual. Cade agrees—until a surprising turn of events throws his life into turmoil, and he realizes that he wants more than just a good time from the one woman with whom he could fall terrifyingly, irresistibly in love. . .

format_catalog eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, eBook
id 811bfacd-c784-11e6-ff6e-8bb573dcb2a5
isbn 9781101617410, 9781452691527
item_details hoopla:MWT11413298||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11413298||Available Online||||, overdrive:0d05015b-be3b-4486-ae11-0ed70b030628|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:69f16876-516e-4cc8-8230-156147e2848e|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2019-04-19T09:03:33.058Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9781452691527
publishDate 2013
record_details hoopla:MWT11413298|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Audio,|2013.|1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 30 min.)) : digital., overdrive:0d05015b-be3b-4486-ae11-0ed70b030628|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Publishing Group|2013|, overdrive:69f16876-516e-4cc8-8230-156147e2848e|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media, Inc.|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:69f16876-516e-4cc8-8230-156147e2848e -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
overdrive:0d05015b-be3b-4486-ae11-0ed70b030628 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
hoopla:MWT11413298 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
series FBI/US Attorney novels
series_with_volume FBI/US Attorney novels|4
subject_facet Romance fiction
title_display Love Irresistibly
title_full Love Irresistibly FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4, Love irresistibly [electronic resource] / Julie James
title_short Love Irresistibly
title_sub FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4
topic_facet Fiction, Literature, Romance, Romance fiction