Love Irresistibly: FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Description

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James—a smart, sexy novel that brings together a former football star turned prosecutor and a beautiful restaurant executive who's been burned one too many times by romance. For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibbons. HE'S USED TO GETTING WHAT HE WANTS... A former football star and one of Chicago's top prosecutors, Assistant U.S. Attorney Cade Morgan will do anything to nail a corrupt state senator, which means he needs Brooke Parker's help. As general counsel for a restaurant company, she can get a bug to the senator's table at one of her five-star restaurants so the FBI can eavesdrop on him. All Cade has to do is convince Brooke to cooperate—and he's not afraid to use a little charm, or the power of his office, to do just that. AND WHAT HE WANTS IS HER A savvy businesswoman, Brooke knows she needs to play ball with the U.S. Attorney's office—even if it means working with Cade. No doubt there's a sizzling attraction beneath all their sarcastic quips, but Brooke is determined to keep things casual. Cade agrees—until a surprising turn of events throws his life into turmoil, and he realizes that he wants more than just a good time from the one woman with whom he could fall terrifyingly, irresistibly in love. . .

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781452611525
9781101617410
9781452691527
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 811bfacd-c784-11e6-ff6e-8bb573dcb2a5
full_title love irresistibly
author james julie
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-08-19 12:28:37PM

Solr Details

_version_ 1576185311945293824
accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 White, Karen, White, Karen.
author James, Julie.
author-letter James, Julie.
author2 James, Julie,, Tantor Media., White, Karen, White, Karen., hoopla digital.
author2-role Tantor Media., White, Karen, White, Karen.|Narrator, hoopla digital.
author_additional Julie James.
author_display James, Julie
availability_toggle_catalog Available Now, Available Online, Entire Collection
available_at_catalog Huron Street
bisac_subject FICTION / General, FICTION / Romance / General
callnumber-a PS3610.A64
callnumber-first P - Language and Literature
callnumber-subject PS - American Literature
callnumber_sort_catalog CD FIC ROMANCE JAMES
date_added 2013-02-13T07:00:00Z
days_since_added 1648
detailed_location_catalog Huron Street - Adult CD Audiobooks - Fiction
display_description

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James—a smart, sexy novel that brings together a former football star turned prosecutor and a beautiful restaurant executive who's been burned one too many times by romance. For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibbons.

HE'S USED TO GETTING WHAT HE WANTS...

A former football star and one of Chicago's top prosecutors, Assistant U.S. Attorney Cade Morgan will do anything to nail a corrupt state senator, which means he needs Brooke Parker's help. As general counsel for a restaurant company, she can get a bug to the senator's table at one of her five-star restaurants so the FBI can eavesdrop on him. All Cade has to do is convince Brooke to cooperate—and he's not afraid to use a little charm, or the power of his office, to do just that.

AND WHAT HE WANTS IS HER
A savvy businesswoman, Brooke knows she needs to play ball with the U.S. Attorney's office—even if it means working with Cade. No doubt there's a sizzling attraction beneath all their sarcastic quips, but Brooke is determined to keep things casual. Cade agrees—until a surprising turn of events throws his life into turmoil, and he realizes that he wants more than just a good time from the one woman with whom he could fall terrifyingly, irresistibly in love. . .

econtent_device Android, BlackBerry, Kindle, Kindle Fire, Mac, Windows, iPad, iPhone, iPod touch
econtent_protection_type_catalog Always Available, Limited Access
econtent_source_catalog Hoopla, OverDrive
edition Unabridged.
format_boost 22
format_catalog Audio Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, eBook
genre Audiobooks, Fiction, Love stories
genre_facet Audiobooks, Fiction, Love stories
geographic Chicago (Ill.) Fiction
geographic_facet Chicago (Ill.)
grouping_category book
id 811bfacd-c784-11e6-ff6e-8bb573dcb2a5
isbn 9781101617410, 9781452611525, 9781452691527
item_details hoopla:MWT11413298||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11413298||Available Online||||, ils:921192|1271859|Huron Street - Adult CD Audiobooks - Fiction|CD FIC ROMANCE JAMES i|Audio Book|Audio Books|1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ng||, overdrive:0d05015b-be3b-4486-ae11-0ed70b030628|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog
language English
language_boost 10
language_boost_es 1
lc_subject Businesspeople, Businesswomen, FICTION, Man-woman relationships, Political corruption, Restaurateurs, Romance, Romance fiction, Special prosecutors
lexile_score -1
lib_boost_catalog 50
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD FIC ROMANCE JAMES i
local_callnumber_exact_catalog CD FIC ROMANCE JAMES i
local_callnumber_left_catalog CD FIC ROMANCE JAMES i
local_days_since_added_catalog 1648
num_holdings 2
oclc (OCoLC)825006401, 921192
owning_library_catalog All Anythink Libraries
owning_location_catalog Huron Street
physical 1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 30 min.)) : digital., 8 sound discs (9.5 hrs.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
popularity 6
primary_isbn 9781452611525
publishDate 2013
publishDateSort 2013
publisher Penguin Publishing Group, Tantor Audio ,, Tantor Media, Inc.,
rating 3
rating_facet oneStar, threeStar, twoStar
record_details hoopla:MWT11413298|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Audio ,|2013.|1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 30 min.)) : digital., ils:921192|Audio Book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Media, Inc.,|2013.|8 sound discs (9.5 hrs.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:0d05015b-be3b-4486-ae11-0ed70b030628|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Publishing Group|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scope_has_related_records acpl, be, br, catalog, cc, ext, ng, pm, th, wf
scoping_details_catalog hoopla:MWT11413298||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|false||||, ils:921192|1271859|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:0d05015b-be3b-4486-ae11-0ed70b030628|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series FBI/US Attorney
series2 FBI/US Attorney ;, FBI/US attorney series ;
series_with_volume FBI/US Attorney, FBI/US attorney|bk. 4.
subject_facet Audiobooks, Businesspeople -- Fiction, Businesswomen -- Fiction, Chicago (Ill.) -- Fiction, FICTION -- Romance -- Contemporary, FICTION -- Romance -- General, FICTION / General, FICTION / Romance / General, FICTION. -- General, FICTION. -- Romance. -- Contemporary, FICTION. -- Romance. -- General, Love stories, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Political corruption -- Fiction, Restaurateurs -- Fiction, Romance fiction, Special prosecutors -- Fiction
target_audience Adult
target_audience_full Adult
title Love Irresistibly FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4
title_display Love Irresistibly
title_full Love Irresistibly FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4, Love irresistibly [electronic resource] / Julie James, Love irresistibly [sound recording] / Julie James
title_short Love Irresistibly
title_sort Love Irresistibly FBIUS Attorney Series Book 04
title_sub FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4
topic Businesspeople Fiction, Businesswomen Fiction, Chicago (Ill.) Fiction, FICTION / General, FICTION / Romance / General, FICTION Romance Contemporary, FICTION Romance General, FICTION. General, FICTION. Romance. Contemporary, FICTION. Romance. General, Fiction, Man-woman relationships Fiction, Political corruption Fiction, Restaurateurs Fiction, Romance, Romance fiction, Special prosecutors Fiction
topic_facet Businesspeople, Businesswomen, Contemporary, FICTION, Fiction, General, Man-woman relationships, Political corruption, Restaurateurs, Romance, Romance fiction, Special prosecutors