Love Irresistibly: FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Description

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James—a smart, sexy novel that brings together a former football star turned prosecutor and a beautiful restaurant executive who's been burned one too many times by romance. For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibbons. HE'S USED TO GETTING WHAT HE WANTS... A former football star and one of Chicago's top prosecutors, Assistant U.S. Attorney Cade Morgan will do anything to nail a corrupt state senator, which means he needs Brooke Parker's help. As general counsel for a restaurant company, she can get a bug to the senator's table at one of her five-star restaurants so the FBI can eavesdrop on him. All Cade has to do is convince Brooke to cooperate—and he's not afraid to use a little charm, or the power of his office, to do just that. AND WHAT HE WANTS IS HER A savvy businesswoman, Brooke knows she needs to play ball with the U.S. Attorney's office—even if it means working with Cade. No doubt there's a sizzling attraction beneath all their sarcastic quips, but Brooke is determined to keep things casual. Cade agrees—until a surprising turn of events throws his life into turmoil, and he realizes that he wants more than just a good time from the one woman with whom he could fall terrifyingly, irresistibly in love. . .

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781452611525
9781101617410
9781452691527
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 811bfacd-c784-11e6-ff6e-8bb573dcb2a5
full_title love irresistibly
author james julie
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-12-16 02:15:11AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 White, Karen, White, Karen.
author James, Julie.
author2-role Tantor Media., White, Karen, White, Karen.|Narrator, hoopla digital.
author_display James, Julie
detailed_location_catalog Brighton - Adult CD Audiobooks - Fiction
display_description

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James—a smart, sexy novel that brings together a former football star turned prosecutor and a beautiful restaurant executive who's been burned one too many times by romance. For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibbons.

HE'S USED TO GETTING WHAT HE WANTS...

A former football star and one of Chicago's top prosecutors, Assistant U.S. Attorney Cade Morgan will do anything to nail a corrupt state senator, which means he needs Brooke Parker's help. As general counsel for a restaurant company, she can get a bug to the senator's table at one of her five-star restaurants so the FBI can eavesdrop on him. All Cade has to do is convince Brooke to cooperate—and he's not afraid to use a little charm, or the power of his office, to do just that.

AND WHAT HE WANTS IS HER
A savvy businesswoman, Brooke knows she needs to play ball with the U.S. Attorney's office—even if it means working with Cade. No doubt there's a sizzling attraction beneath all their sarcastic quips, but Brooke is determined to keep things casual. Cade agrees—until a surprising turn of events throws his life into turmoil, and he realizes that he wants more than just a good time from the one woman with whom he could fall terrifyingly, irresistibly in love. . .

format_catalog Audio Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, eBook
id 811bfacd-c784-11e6-ff6e-8bb573dcb2a5
isbn 9781101617410, 9781452611525, 9781452691527
item_details hoopla:MWT11413298||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11413298||Available Online||||, ils:921192|1271859|Brighton - Adult CD Audiobooks - Fiction|CD FIC ROMANCE JAMES o|Audio Book|Audio Books|1|false|false|||||Checked out||br||, overdrive:0d05015b-be3b-4486-ae11-0ed70b030628|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD FIC ROMANCE JAMES o
owning_library_catalog All Anythink Libraries
owning_location_catalog Brighton
primary_isbn 9781452611525
publishDate 2013
record_details hoopla:MWT11413298|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Audio,|2013.|1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 30 min.)) : digital., ils:921192|Audio Book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Media, Inc.,|2013.|8 sound discs (9.5 hrs.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:0d05015b-be3b-4486-ae11-0ed70b030628|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Publishing Group|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog hoopla:MWT11413298||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|false||||, ils:921192|1271859|Checked Out|Checked out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:0d05015b-be3b-4486-ae11-0ed70b030628|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series FBI/US Attorney
series_with_volume FBI/US Attorney, FBI/US Attorney|bk. 4., FBI/US attorney|bk. 4.
subject_facet Audiobooks, Businesspeople -- Fiction, Businesswomen -- Fiction, Chicago (Ill.) -- Fiction, FICTION -- Romance -- Contemporary, FICTION -- Romance -- General, FICTION / General, FICTION / Romance / General, FICTION. -- General, FICTION. -- Romance. -- Contemporary, FICTION. -- Romance. -- General, Love stories, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Political corruption -- Fiction, Restaurateurs -- Fiction, Romance fiction, Special prosecutors -- Fiction
title_display Love Irresistibly
title_full Love Irresistibly FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4, Love irresistibly [electronic resource] / Julie James, Love irresistibly [sound recording] / Julie James
title_short Love Irresistibly
title_sub FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4
topic_facet Businesspeople, Businesswomen, Contemporary, FICTION, Fiction, General, Man-woman relationships, Political corruption, Restaurateurs, Romance, Romance fiction, Special prosecutors