Kilts and daggers: Highland Spies Series Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Highland spies volume 2.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"A little bit of English, a little bit of Scotland, a pinch of humor...spies and adventure, all mixed together, making this the perfect recipe for a highly entertaining story."-Clue Review

Ever since Lady Grace Walsingham discovered her uncle and sister are spies for the Crown, she has yearned for adventure. She's counting the days until she can leave barbaric Scotland behind, even if she must endure the Highland captain's company for weeks.

The Laird's Captain of the Guard, Fagan Murray has a simple mission: escort the haughty Lady Grace back to England. But nothing is ever easy. The sharp-tongued woman needles him at every turn. But when a menacing threat follows them on their journey, Fagan's grudging tolerance for Grace turns to respect...and into a perilous attraction that could seal their fate.

Opposites and enemies attract in this Scottish Historical Romance perfect for fans of Lynsay Sands, Suzanne Enoch, and Hannah Howell.

The Highland Spies Series: My Highland Spy (Book 1) Kilts and Daggers (Book 2) Kill or Be Kilt (Book 3-coming May 2016)

What readers are saying about Kilts and Daggers

"Kilts and Daggers sizzles, simmers, and boils over with fighting, treachery, clan loyalty, and love."

"A book filled with adventure, intrigue, mystery and romance."

"I just didn't want to miss a thing, and therefore couldn't put it down until I finished."

"This book has passion, adventure, intrigue, and humor. It catches your attention right from the beginning."

"...a spirited romantic adventure with a hero and heroine who spar as well as they fit together."

What reviewers are saying about Kilts and Daggers

"Filled with intrigue and a wonderful cast of characters you can't help fall in love with."

"I got so lost in the story that I swear I was there and for me that is the best kind of story."

"With smooth, lyrical prose, Victoria Roberts creates a delightful, delicious love story that is blended with political intrigue, savagery, the beauty of Scotland, and diverse customs of the English and Scottish people."

"Neatly mixing in intrigue, English and Scottish society, a few braw highlanders and some lovely dialogue and I was ENAMORED."

"...a tale of how opposites attract, two people who are as different as fire and ice....but a fierce passion erupts and a deep love builds between them."

What people are saying about Victoria Roberts

"Victoria is one of the top writers today to find adventure, romance and highlanders in one wonderful book."

"Victoria Roberts is an author to watch; her writing will keep you captivated and enthralled the whole way through."

"An author who manages to snag her reader from start to finish."

"Victoria has a true talented way of bringing the reader straight to Scotland through her written words."

"Victoria Roberts's writing is captivating and makes you laugh... A delightful, exciting, and romantic highland book"

"Victoria Roberts is a very talented author who will draw you right into her book and keep you hooked until the very end."

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781402292033
9781402292040
9781494593575
140229204
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ab320d01-ab5a-4b63-8630-225bc7083502
Grouping Title kilts and daggers
Grouping Author roberts victoria
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-08-18 01:57:24AM
Last Indexed 2019-08-18 02:52:55AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Eyre, Justine.
author Roberts, Victoria.
author2-role Eyre, Justine.
hoopla digital.
author_display Roberts, Victoria
available_at_catalog Wright Farms
detailed_location_catalog Wright Farms - Adult Fiction - Romance
display_description "A little bit of English, a little bit of Scotland, a pinch of humor...spies and adventure, all mixed together, making this the perfect recipe for a highly entertaining story."-Clue Review

Ever since Lady Grace Walsingham discovered her uncle and sister are spies for the Crown, she has yearned for adventure. She's counting the days until she can leave barbaric Scotland behind, even if she must endure the Highland captain's company for weeks.

The Laird's Captain of the Guard, Fagan Murray has a simple mission: escort the haughty Lady Grace back to England. But nothing is ever easy. The sharp-tongued woman needles him at every turn. But when a menacing threat follows them on their journey, Fagan's grudging tolerance for Grace turns to respect...and into a perilous attraction that could seal their fate.

Opposites and enemies attract in this Scottish Historical Romance perfect for fans of Lynsay Sands, Suzanne Enoch, and Hannah Howell.

The Highland Spies Series:
My Highland Spy (Book 1)
Kilts and Daggers (Book 2)
Kill or Be Kilt (Book 3-coming May 2016)

What readers are saying about Kilts and Daggers

"Kilts and Daggers sizzles, simmers, and boils over with fighting, treachery, clan loyalty, and love."

"A book filled with adventure, intrigue, mystery and romance."

"I just didn't want to miss a thing, and therefore couldn't put it down until I finished."

"This book has passion, adventure, intrigue, and humor. It catches your attention right from the beginning."

"...a spirited romantic adventure with a hero and heroine who spar as well as they fit together."

What reviewers are saying about Kilts and Daggers

"Filled with intrigue and a wonderful cast of characters you can't help fall in love with."

"I got so lost in the story that I swear I was there and for me that is the best kind of story."

"With smooth, lyrical prose, Victoria Roberts creates a delightful, delicious love story that is blended with political intrigue, savagery, the beauty of Scotland, and diverse customs of the English and Scottish people."

"Neatly mixing in intrigue, English and Scottish society, a few braw highlanders and some lovely dialogue and I was ENAMORED."

"...a tale of how opposites attract, two people who are as different as fire and ice....but a fierce passion erupts and a deep love builds between them."

What people are saying about Victoria Roberts

"Victoria is one of the top writers today to find adventure, romance and highlanders in one wonderful book."

"Victoria Roberts is an author to watch; her writing will keep you captivated and enthralled the whole way through."

"An author who manages to snag her reader from start to finish."

"Victoria has a true talented way of bringing the reader straight to Scotland through her written words."

"Victoria Roberts's writing is captivating and makes you laugh... A delightful, exciting, and romantic highland book"

"Victoria Roberts is a very talented author who will draw you right into her book and keep you hooked until the very end."

format_catalog Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id ab320d01-ab5a-4b63-8630-225bc7083502
isbn 140229204
9781402292033
9781402292040
9781494593575
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:fed2f810-15ab-4d69-867b-6539af69671e -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Checked Out
hoopla:MWT11372935 Online Hoopla Collection Online Hoopla eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true Hoopla https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11372935 Available Online
hoopla:MWT11431540 Online Hoopla Collection Online Hoopla eBook eBook 1 false true Hoopla https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11431540 Available Online
ils:1042367 1583243 Wright Farms - Adult Fiction - Romance FIC ROMANCE ROBERTS i Book Books 1 false false On Shelf wf
ils:1042367 1583241 Wright Farms - Adult Fiction - Romance FIC ROMANCE ROBERTS i Book Books 1 false false On Shelf wf
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2019-08-18T08:52:55.967Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog FIC ROMANCE ROBERTS i
owning_library_catalog All Anythink Libraries
owning_location_catalog Wright Farms
primary_isbn 9781402292033
publishDate 2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:fed2f810-15ab-4d69-867b-6539af69671e eBook eBook English Sourcebooks 2015
hoopla:MWT11372935 eAudiobook Audio Books Unabridged. English Tantor Audio , 2015. 1 online resource (1 audio file (7hr., 39 min.)) : digital.
hoopla:MWT11431540 eBook eBook English Sourcebooks Inc, 2015. 1 online resource
ils:1042367 Book Books English Sourcebooks Casanova, [2015] 304 pages ; 18 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:fed2f810-15ab-4d69-867b-6539af69671e -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
hoopla:MWT11372935 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
hoopla:MWT11431540 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
ils:1042367 1583243 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:1042367 1583241 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Highland spies
series_with_volume Highland spies|2
subject_facet Electronic books
FICTION / Romance / Historical / Scottish
Highlands (Scotland) -- Fiction
Historical
Historical - Scottish
Historical fiction
Love stories
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Scotland -- History -- Fiction
Voyages and travels -- Fiction
title_display Kilts and daggers
title_full Kilts and Daggers Highland Spies Series Series, Book 2
Kilts and daggers / Victoria Roberts
Kilts and daggers [electronic resource] / Victoria Roberts
title_short Kilts and daggers
title_sub Highland Spies Series Series, Book 2
topic_facet Electronic books
Fiction
Historical
Historical - Scottish
Historical Fiction
History
Man-woman relationships
Romance
Voyages and travels