The Tudor Bride

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Pub. Date:
2015
Language:
English
Description
The thrilling story of the French princess who became an English queen from the author of critically acclaimed Agincourt Bride. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory. Even the greatest of queens have rules – to break them would cost her dearly... King Henry V's new French Queen, Catherine, dazzles the crowds in England but life at court is full of intrigue and her loyal companion, Mette, suspects that the beautiful Eleanor Cobham, protégée of the Duke of Gloucester, is spying for him. Catherine believes herself invincible as she gives birth to an heir, then tragically King Henry is struck down by fever. Unable to outwit those who seek to remove the new king from her care, Catherine retires from court, comforted by the King's Harper, Owen Tudor. At the secluded manor of Hadham a smouldering ember bursts into flame and Catherine and Owen Tudor become lovers. But their love cannot remain a secret forever, and when a grab for power is made by Gloucester, Catherine – and those dearest to her – face mortal danger...
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780007564637
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID b46d5408-ebab-17db-48f5-6a046127d264
Grouping Title tudor bride
Grouping Author hickson joanna
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-18 01:47:20AM
Last Indexed 2018-12-18 02:46:32AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Joanna Hickson
author_display Joanna Hickson
display_description The thrilling story of the French princess who became an English queen from the author of critically acclaimed Agincourt Bride. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory. Even the greatest of queens have rules – to break them would cost her dearly... King Henry V's new French Queen, Catherine, dazzles the crowds in England but life at court is full of intrigue and her loyal companion, Mette, suspects that the beautiful Eleanor Cobham, protégée of the Duke of Gloucester, is spying for him. Catherine believes herself invincible as she gives birth to an heir, then tragically King Henry is struck down by fever. Unable to outwit those who seek to remove the new king from her care, Catherine retires from court, comforted by the King's Harper, Owen Tudor. At the secluded manor of Hadham a smouldering ember bursts into flame and Catherine and Owen Tudor become lovers. But their love cannot remain a secret forever, and when a grab for power is made by Gloucester, Catherine – and those dearest to her – face mortal danger...
format_catalog eBook
format_category_catalog eBook
id b46d5408-ebab-17db-48f5-6a046127d264
isbn 9780007564637
item_details overdrive:61a7a06f-bafe-498d-aa61-ecbf0f1e43a2|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2018-12-18T09:46:32.717Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9780007564637
publishDate 2015
record_details overdrive:61a7a06f-bafe-498d-aa61-ecbf0f1e43a2|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins Publishers|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:61a7a06f-bafe-498d-aa61-ecbf0f1e43a2 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Catherine de Valois novels
series_with_volume Catherine de Valois novels|2
title_display The Tudor Bride
title_full The Tudor Bride
title_short The Tudor Bride
title_sub
topic_facet Fiction, Historical Fiction