Important updates: Due to limited resources, the number of customer checkouts on hoopla digital will be reduced to 7 per month per person beginning April 1. Additionally, the “Recommend to library” function in Overdrive is now only available for use once daily. You can still go to the library’s Request It page to make your requests.

Midnight Lies: Wildefire Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Random House Publishing Group
Pub. Date:
2013
Language:
English
Description
The Wilde sisters of Midnight return in this thrilling novel of romantic suspense, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Allison Brennan, and Lori Foster. IT'S ALWAYS HOTTER AT MIDNIGHT. The winds of fate have blown cruelly on a family that once had it all: money, power, prestige. The lives of three beautiful daughters were forever changed when, on a sultry night in Midnight, Alabama, a murder-suicide shattered the Wilde family. The girls grew up to live separate lives but now have returned home, each to face a danger no one can see coming. Former homecoming queen Samantha surprised everyone by going into law enforcement, but beneath her tough façade lies a wary heart. The tragedy that struck her family is an ever-present reminder that nothing is ever as it seems. When the man she loves, Quinn Braddock, a doctor and Iraq war veteran, is accused of murder, Samantha assumes the worst. Brokenhearted, her confidence shattered, she returns to Midnight. Though exonerated, Quinn still feels the sting of Samantha's doubt, but he can't forget his feelings for her and follows her. Soon after his arrival, a shocking murder terrifies the town, and once again, Quinn is under suspicion. This time, Samantha will not turn her back on the man she loves—even if it means walking into a killer's trap.Praise for Midnight Lies "A fine example of romantic suspense, with an alpha hero who has a sensitive side, a tough and feisty heroine who sometimes acts like a damsel waiting to be swept off her feet, and plenty of twists and turns. Fans of the genre will be well pleased."Publishers Weekly "Grace crafts a very readable, steamy suspense plot."RT Book Reviews "An enjoyable read . . . quality romantic suspense."Fresh Fiction "A strong entry in a fine series . . . I'm looking forward to the next Wilde adventure in Midnight!"Night Owl Reviews "If you are a romance suspense fan, Midnight Lies is a must read."A Tasty Read Book ReviewsFrom the Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780345538406
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID b7d70275-eeb3-b246-a5a0-a6fc9b6a9a07
Grouping Title midnight lies
Grouping Author grace ella
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-04-19 01:52:39AM
Last Indexed 2019-04-18 03:24:16AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Ella Grace
author_display Ella Grace
display_description The Wilde sisters of Midnight return in this thrilling novel of romantic suspense, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Allison Brennan, and Lori Foster.

IT'S ALWAYS HOTTER AT MIDNIGHT.

The winds of fate have blown cruelly on a family that once had it all: money, power, prestige. The lives of three beautiful daughters were forever changed when, on a sultry night in Midnight, Alabama, a murder-suicide shattered the Wilde family. The girls grew up to live separate lives but now have returned home, each to face a danger no one can see coming.

Former homecoming queen Samantha surprised everyone by going into law enforcement, but beneath her tough façade lies a wary heart. The tragedy that struck her family is an ever-present reminder that nothing is ever as it seems. When the man she loves, Quinn Braddock, a doctor and Iraq war veteran, is accused of murder, Samantha assumes the worst. Brokenhearted, her confidence shattered, she returns to Midnight. Though exonerated, Quinn still feels the sting of Samantha's doubt, but he can't forget his feelings for her and follows her. Soon after his arrival, a shocking murder terrifies the town, and once again, Quinn is under suspicion. This time, Samantha will not turn her back on the man she loves—even if it means walking into a killer's trap.
Praise for Midnight Lies

"A fine example of romantic suspense, with an alpha hero who has a sensitive side, a tough and feisty heroine who sometimes acts like a damsel waiting to be swept off her feet, and plenty of twists and turns. Fans of the genre will be well pleased."Publishers Weekly

"Grace crafts a very readable, steamy suspense plot."RT Book Reviews

"An enjoyable read . . . quality romantic suspense."Fresh Fiction

"A strong entry in a fine series . . . I'm looking forward to the next Wilde adventure in Midnight!"Night Owl Reviews

"If you are a romance suspense fan, Midnight Lies is a must read."A Tasty Read Book Reviews
From the Paperback edition.
format_catalog eBook
format_category_catalog eBook
id b7d70275-eeb3-b246-a5a0-a6fc9b6a9a07
isbn 9780345538406
item_details overdrive:0bb45002-a62c-4c57-ba79-e21bcf9e5677|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2019-04-18T09:24:16.539Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9780345538406
publishDate 2013
record_details overdrive:0bb45002-a62c-4c57-ba79-e21bcf9e5677|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:0bb45002-a62c-4c57-ba79-e21bcf9e5677 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Wildefire romances
series_with_volume Wildefire romances|2
title_display Midnight Lies
title_full Midnight Lies Wildefire Series, Book 2
title_short Midnight Lies
title_sub Wildefire Series, Book 2
topic_facet Fiction, Literature, Romance, Suspense