Midnight Lies: Wildefire Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
The Wilde sisters of Midnight return in this thrilling novel of romantic suspense, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Allison Brennan, and Lori Foster. IT'S ALWAYS HOTTER AT MIDNIGHT. The winds of fate have blown cruelly on a family that once had it all: money, power, prestige. The lives of three beautiful daughters were forever changed when, on a sultry night in Midnight, Alabama, a murder-suicide shattered the Wilde family. The girls grew up to live separate lives but now have returned home, each to face a danger no one can see coming. Former homecoming queen Samantha surprised everyone by going into law enforcement, but beneath her tough façade lies a wary heart. The tragedy that struck her family is an ever-present reminder that nothing is ever as it seems. When the man she loves, Quinn Braddock, a doctor and Iraq war veteran, is accused of murder, Samantha assumes the worst. Brokenhearted, her confidence shattered, she returns to Midnight. Though exonerated, Quinn still feels the sting of Samantha's doubt, but he can't forget his feelings for her and follows her. Soon after his arrival, a shocking murder terrifies the town, and once again, Quinn is under suspicion. This time, Samantha will not turn her back on the man she loves—even if it means walking into a killer's trap.Praise for Midnight Lies "A fine example of romantic suspense, with an alpha hero who has a sensitive side, a tough and feisty heroine who sometimes acts like a damsel waiting to be swept off her feet, and plenty of twists and turns. Fans of the genre will be well pleased."Publishers Weekly "Grace crafts a very readable, steamy suspense plot."RT Book Reviews "An enjoyable read . . . quality romantic suspense."Fresh Fiction "A strong entry in a fine series . . . I'm looking forward to the next Wilde adventure in Midnight!"Night Owl Reviews "If you are a romance suspense fan, Midnight Lies is a must read."A Tasty Read Book ReviewsFrom the Paperback edition.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781452693996
9781452613994
9780345538406
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID b7d70275-eeb3-b246-a5a0-a6fc9b6a9a07
full_title midnight lies
author grace ella
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-08-17 01:50:57AM

Solr Details

_version_ 1575967969814511616
accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Gavin, Marguerite.
author Ella Grace
author-letter Grace, Ella.
author2 Gavin, Marguerite., Tantor Media., hoopla digital.
author2-role Gavin, Marguerite., Gavin, Marguerite.|Narrator, Tantor Media., hoopla digital.
author_additional Ella Grace.
author_display Grace, Ella
availability_toggle_catalog Available Now, Available Online, Entire Collection
available_at_catalog Huron Street
bisac_subject FICTION / General, FICTION / Romance / Paranormal / General
callnumber-a eAudiobook hoopla
callnumber-first E - United States History
callnumber_sort_catalog CD FIC ROMANCE GRACE
date_added 2013-04-10T06:00:00Z
days_since_added 1590
detailed_location_catalog Huron Street - Adult CD Audiobooks - Fiction
display_description The Wilde sisters of Midnight return in this thrilling novel of romantic suspense, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Allison Brennan, and Lori Foster.

IT'S ALWAYS HOTTER AT MIDNIGHT.

The winds of fate have blown cruelly on a family that once had it all: money, power, prestige. The lives of three beautiful daughters were forever changed when, on a sultry night in Midnight, Alabama, a murder-suicide shattered the Wilde family. The girls grew up to live separate lives but now have returned home, each to face a danger no one can see coming.

Former homecoming queen Samantha surprised everyone by going into law enforcement, but beneath her tough façade lies a wary heart. The tragedy that struck her family is an ever-present reminder that nothing is ever as it seems. When the man she loves, Quinn Braddock, a doctor and Iraq war veteran, is accused of murder, Samantha assumes the worst. Brokenhearted, her confidence shattered, she returns to Midnight. Though exonerated, Quinn still feels the sting of Samantha's doubt, but he can't forget his feelings for her and follows her. Soon after his arrival, a shocking murder terrifies the town, and once again, Quinn is under suspicion. This time, Samantha will not turn her back on the man she loves—even if it means walking into a killer's trap.
Praise for Midnight Lies

"A fine example of romantic suspense, with an alpha hero who has a sensitive side, a tough and feisty heroine who sometimes acts like a damsel waiting to be swept off her feet, and plenty of twists and turns. Fans of the genre will be well pleased."Publishers Weekly

"Grace crafts a very readable, steamy suspense plot."RT Book Reviews

"An enjoyable read . . . quality romantic suspense."Fresh Fiction

"A strong entry in a fine series . . . I'm looking forward to the next Wilde adventure in Midnight!"Night Owl Reviews

"If you are a romance suspense fan, Midnight Lies is a must read."A Tasty Read Book Reviews
From the Paperback edition.
econtent_device Android, BlackBerry, Kindle, Kindle Fire, Mac, Windows, iPad, iPhone, iPod touch
econtent_protection_type_catalog Always Available, Limited Access
econtent_source_catalog Hoopla, OverDrive
edition Unabridged.
format_boost 22
format_catalog Audio Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, eBook
genre Audiobooks, Fiction, Romantic suspense fiction
genre_facet Audiobooks, Fiction, Romantic suspense fiction
grouping_category book
id b7d70275-eeb3-b246-a5a0-a6fc9b6a9a07
isbn 9780345538406, 9781452613994, 9781452693996
item_details hoopla:MWT11412123||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11412123||Available Online||||, ils:959164|1375190|Huron Street - Adult CD Audiobooks - Fiction|CD FIC ROMANCE GRACE i|Audio Book|Audio Books|1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ng||, overdrive:0bb45002-a62c-4c57-ba79-e21bcf9e5677|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog
language English
language_boost 10
language_boost_es 1
lc_subject FICTION, General, Man-woman relationships, Romance, Suspense
lexile_score -1
lib_boost_catalog 50
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD FIC ROMANCE GRACE i
local_callnumber_exact_catalog CD FIC ROMANCE GRACE i
local_callnumber_left_catalog CD FIC ROMANCE GRACE i
local_days_since_added_catalog 1590
num_holdings 3
oclc (OCoLC)837590378
owning_library_catalog All Anythink Libraries
owning_location_catalog Huron Street
physical 1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 05 min.)) : digital., 9 sound discs (11 hrs.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
popularity 2
primary_isbn 9781452693996
publishDate 2013
publishDateSort 2013
publisher Random House Publishing Group, Tantor Audio ,, Tantor Media, Inc.,
rating 2.5
rating_facet oneStar, twoStar
record_details hoopla:MWT11412123|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Audio ,|2013.|1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 05 min.)) : digital., ils:959164|Audio Book|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media, Inc.,|c2013.|9 sound discs (11 hrs.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:0bb45002-a62c-4c57-ba79-e21bcf9e5677|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scope_has_related_records acpl, be, br, catalog, cc, ext, ng, pm, th, wf
scoping_details_catalog hoopla:MWT11412123||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|false||||, ils:959164|1375190|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:0bb45002-a62c-4c57-ba79-e21bcf9e5677|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Wildefire
series_with_volume Wildefire
subject_facet Audiobooks, FICTION -- General, FICTION -- Romance -- Contemporary, FICTION -- Romance -- General, FICTION -- Suspense, FICTION / General, FICTION / Romance / Paranormal / General, FICTION. -- General, FICTION. -- Romance. -- Contemporary, FICTION. -- Romance. -- General, FICTION. -- Suspense, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Romantic suspense fiction
target_audience Adult
target_audience_full Adult
title Midnight Lies Wildefire Series, Book 2
title_display Midnight Lies
title_full Midnight Lies Wildefire Series, Book 2, Midnight lies [electronic resource] / Ella Grace, Midnight lies [sound recording] / Ella Grace
title_short Midnight Lies
title_sort Midnight Lies Wildefire Series Book 02
title_sub Wildefire Series, Book 2
topic FICTION / General, FICTION / Romance / Paranormal / General, FICTION General, FICTION Romance Contemporary, FICTION Romance General, FICTION Suspense, FICTION. General, FICTION. Romance. Contemporary, FICTION. Romance. General, FICTION. Suspense, Fiction, Literature, Man-woman relationships Fiction, Romance, Suspense
topic_facet Contemporary, FICTION, Fiction, General, Literature, Man-woman relationships, Romance, Suspense