Friendship Bread: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

In the tradition of Kate Jacobs and Lolly Winston comes a deeply felt, utterly charming novel of three newfound friends and the unexpected gift that will change their lives. In the quiet community of Avalon, Illinois, Julia Evarts wonders how to move on with her life. Though her husband and five-year-old daughter give her an abundance of love, Julia still reels from a tragedy that has left her estranged from the sister who was once her best friend. Meanwhile, across town, widow Madeleine Davis takes great pleasure in serving up delectable treats and cozy comforts at her tea salon--now, if only she had some customers to enjoy them. And famed concert cellist and recent Avalon transplant Hannah de Brisay finds herself at a crossroads when her career and marriage come to abrupt ends. The three strangers forge a friendship at Madeleine's Tea Shop, and soon their camaraderie extends to everyone in Avalon in the guise of a unique and wonderful gift. But even as Julia becomes ever closer to her new friends, she realizes the profound necessity of confronting the painful past she shares with her sister. Life and loss, friendship and community, food and family: Friendship Bread tells a spirited, remarkably moving tale about the triumph of hope. Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
Linari, Nancy. Narrator
ISBN:
9781611731149
9780345525369
9780307914422
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c14b72fa-caaa-280e-2ff2-c442de19da17
full_title friendship bread
author gee darien
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-11-21 01:52:53AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Linari, Nancy.
author Gee, Darien.
author2-role Linari, Nancy.|Narrator
author_display Darien Gee
available_at_catalog Brighton, Perl Mack, Wright Farms
detailed_location_catalog Brighton - Adult CD Audiobooks - Fiction, Perl Mack - Large Print - Fiction, Wright Farms - Large Print - Fiction
display_description

In the tradition of Kate Jacobs and Lolly Winston comes a deeply felt, utterly charming novel of three newfound friends and the unexpected gift that will change their lives.

In the quiet community of Avalon, Illinois, Julia Evarts wonders how to move on with her life. Though her husband and five-year-old daughter give her an abundance of love, Julia still reels from a tragedy that has left her estranged from the sister who was once her best friend. Meanwhile, across town, widow Madeleine Davis takes great pleasure in serving up delectable treats and cozy comforts at her tea salon--now, if only she had some customers to enjoy them. And famed concert cellist and recent Avalon transplant Hannah de Brisay finds herself at a crossroads when her career and marriage come to abrupt ends. The three strangers forge a friendship at Madeleine's Tea Shop, and soon their camaraderie extends to everyone in Avalon in the guise of a unique and wonderful gift. But even as Julia becomes ever closer to her new friends, she realizes the profound necessity of confronting the painful past she shares with her sister.

Life and loss, friendship and community, food and family: Friendship Bread tells a spirited, remarkably moving tale about the triumph of hope.

Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.

format_catalog Audio Book, Large Print, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id c14b72fa-caaa-280e-2ff2-c442de19da17
isbn 9780307914422, 9780345525369, 9781611731149
item_details ils:835981|1048700|Brighton - Adult CD Audiobooks - Fiction|CD FIC GEE s|Audio Book|Audio Books|1|false|false|||||Recently Returned||br||, ils:846215|1084203|Wright Farms - Large Print - Fiction|LP FIC GEE i|Large Print|Books|1|false|false|||||On Shelf||wf||, ils:846215|1084204|Perl Mack - Large Print - Fiction|LP FIC GEE i|Large Print|Books|1|false|false|||||On Shelf||pm||, overdrive:e30e9e83-f0aa-446a-88af-38f6a266648d|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD FIC GEE s, LP FIC GEE i
owning_library_catalog All Anythink Libraries
owning_location_catalog Brighton, Perl Mack, Wright Farms
primary_isbn 9781611731149
publishDate 2011
record_details ils:835981|Audio Book|Audio Books||English|Random House Audio,|p2011.|10 sound discs (13 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., ils:846215|Large Print|Books||English|Center Point Pub.,|2011.|551 p. (large print) ; 22 cm., overdrive:e30e9e83-f0aa-446a-88af-38f6a266648d|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:835981|1048700|On Shelf|Recently Returned|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:846215|1084203|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:846215|1084204|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:e30e9e83-f0aa-446a-88af-38f6a266648d|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Audiobooks, Domestic fiction, FICTION / Contemporary Women, Female friendship -- Fiction, Large type books, Sisters -- Fiction
title_display Friendship Bread
title_full FRIENDSHIP BREAD [sound recording] : a novel / Darien Gee, Friendship Bread A Novel, Friendship bread [text (large print)] / Darien Gee
title_short Friendship Bread
title_sub A Novel
topic_facet Female friendship, Fiction, Large type books, Literature, Sisters