The Forbidden Library: The Forbidden Library Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Penguin Young Readers Group
Pub. Date:
2014
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 11
Lexile measure:
920L
Description
The Forbidden Library kicks off an action-packed fantasy series with classic appeal, a resourceful heroine, a host of magical creatures, and no shortage of narrow escapes—perfect for fans of Story Thieves, Coraline, Inkheart, and Harry PotterAlice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That—along with everything else—changed the day she met her first fairyWhen Alice's father goes down in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon—an uncle she's never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it's hard to resist. Especially if you're a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within.It seems her uncle is more than he says he is. But then so is Alice.From the Hardcover edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781101604236
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.8, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
920L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID dc68304f-0179-fd03-aa70-16de25535fe0
Grouping Title forbidden library
Grouping Author wexler django
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-20 01:47:46AM
Last Indexed 2018-09-20 03:21:59AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.8
author Django Wexler
author_display Django Wexler
display_description The Forbidden Library kicks off an action-packed fantasy series with classic appeal, a resourceful heroine, a host of magical creatures, and no shortage of narrow escapes—perfect for fans of Story Thieves, Coraline, Inkheart, and Harry Potter
Alice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That—along with everything else—changed the day she met her first fairy
When Alice's father goes down in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon—an uncle she's never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it's hard to resist. Especially if you're a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within.
It seems her uncle is more than he says he is. But then so is Alice.
From the Hardcover edition.
format_catalog eBook
format_category_catalog eBook
id dc68304f-0179-fd03-aa70-16de25535fe0
isbn 9781101604236
item_details overdrive:b83ab068-a24e-4280-9415-8a891104d57a|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2018-09-20T09:21:59.082Z
lexile_score 920
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9781101604236
publishDate 2014
record_details overdrive:b83ab068-a24e-4280-9415-8a891104d57a|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:b83ab068-a24e-4280-9415-8a891104d57a -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Forbidden library
series_with_volume Forbidden library|1
title_display The Forbidden Library
title_full The Forbidden Library The Forbidden Library Series, Book 1
title_short The Forbidden Library
title_sub The Forbidden Library Series, Book 1
topic_facet Fantasy, Juvenile Fiction