Mind games: Mind Games Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Series:
Mind games volume 1.
Mind games volume 1.
Mind Games
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 3.8 - AR Pts: 7
Lexile measure:
770L
Description
"Seventeen-year-old Fia and her sister, Annie, are trapped in a school that uses young female psychics and mind readers as tools for corporate espionage--and if Fia doesn't play by the rules of their deadly game, Annie will be killed"--Provided by publisher.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:

https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062224538_180.jpeg
MWT11914230
online resourcecr
[Fic]
ISBN:
9780062135315
9780062224538
9780062135339
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 3.8, 7 Points
Lexile measure:
770L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID fe5a56ba-47bc-ca93-b766-11c0630fa18b
full_title mind games
author white kiersten
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2018-01-17 01:52:24AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 7
accelerated_reader_reading_level 3.8
auth_author2 Bauer, Emily.
author White, Kiersten.
author2-role , "Seventeen-year-old Fia and her sister, Annie, are trapped in a school that uses young female psychics and mind readers as tools for corporate espionage--and if Fia doesn't play by the rules of their deadly game, Annie will be killed"--Provided by publisher., 0062135317, 0062135333 (electronic bk.), 0062224530 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book), 1 online resource, 1 online resource (1 audio file (6hr., 10 min.)) :digital., 11631938Midwest Tape, LLChttp://www.midwesttapes.com, 11914230Midwest Tape, LLChttp://www.midwesttapes.com, 1st ed., 2012004292, 241 p. ;22 cm., 33021023555581tficTEEN FIC WHITEng1248755jtf, 33021023555623tficTEEN FIC WHITEpm1248759jtf, 911706, 9780062135315 (trade bdg.), 9780062135339 (electronic bk.), 9780062224538 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book), Bauer, Emily.|Narrator, DLCDLCGCmBT, Digital content provided by hoopla., Electronic books., JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings, JUVENILE FICTION / Law & Crime, JUVENILE FICTION / Love & Romance, MWT11631938, MWT11914230, Made available through hoopla, Midwestrda, Mind games /Kiersten White., Mind gamesKiersten White., Mode of access: World Wide Web., New York :HarperTeen,c2013., PZ7.W583764Mi 2013, Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's The Lying Game series, Kiersten White's Mind Games, a novel about two sisters trapped in a web of deceit, was called "lightning fast and fabulously fun" by bestselling author Laini Taylor. Fia and Annie are as close as two sisters can be. They look out for each other. Protect each other. And most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the most dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition-her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong... but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. The Keane Institute is no ordinary school, and Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life. Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future., Psychic ability, Read by Emily Bauer., Sisters, TEEN FIC WHITE, Two sisters, bound by impossible choices, are determined to protect each other-no matter the cost. James's frozen face melts into a smile. "Do you want to know the trick to getting in trouble under the watchful eye of a psychic?" I think of the nailed-shut windows. I think of Clarice. I think of the two, the two, the two who are now zero. Tap tap. "Yes, I absolutely do." "Don't plan it. Don't even think about it. The second you get an inkling of what you could do, do it then. Never plan anything ahead of time. Always go on pure instinct." I smile. "I think I can do that.", Unabridged., White, Kiersten., White, Kiersten.Mind games, [Fic], [United States]:Harper Collins Publishers ,2013., computerc, data file, digital, eAudiobook hoopla, eBook hoopla, hoopla digital., https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062135339_180.jpeg, https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062224538_180.jpeg, lcacpcc, online resourcecr, spoken wordspw, text file, texttxt
author_display White, Kiersten
available_at_catalog Huron Street
detailed_location_catalog Huron Street - Teen Fiction, Perl Mack - Teen Fiction
display_description "Seventeen-year-old Fia and her sister, Annie, are trapped in a school that uses young female psychics and mind readers as tools for corporate espionage--and if Fia doesn't play by the rules of their deadly game, Annie will be killed"--Provided by publisher.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id fe5a56ba-47bc-ca93-b766-11c0630fa18b
isbn 9780062135315, 9780062135339, 9780062224538
item_details hoopla:MWT11631938||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11631938||Available Online||||, hoopla:MWT11914230||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11914230||Available Online||||, ils:911706|1248755|Huron Street - Teen Fiction|TEEN FIC WHITE i|Book|Books|1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ng||, ils:911706|1248759|Perl Mack - Teen Fiction|TEEN FIC WHITE o|Book|Books|1|false|false|||||Checked out||pm||, overdrive:65b36420-8214-4022-a7f9-1db50be62a55|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog
lexile_score 770
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog TEEN FIC WHITE i, TEEN FIC WHITE o
owning_library_catalog All Anythink Libraries
owning_location_catalog Huron Street, Perl Mack
primary_isbn 9780062135315
publishDate 2013
record_details hoopla:MWT11631938|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Harper Collins Publishers ,|2013.|1 online resource (1 audio file (6hr., 10 min.)) : digital., hoopla:MWT11914230|eBook|eBook||English|Harper Collins Publishers ,|2013.|1 online resource, ils:911706|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|HarperTeen,|c2013.|241 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:65b36420-8214-4022-a7f9-1db50be62a55|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog hoopla:MWT11631938||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|false||||, hoopla:MWT11914230||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|false||||, ils:911706|1248755|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:911706|1248759|Checked Out|Checked out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:65b36420-8214-4022-a7f9-1db50be62a55|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Mind games
series_with_volume Mind Games, Mind games|1.
subject_facet Electronic books, JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings, JUVENILE FICTION / Law & Crime, JUVENILE FICTION / Love & Romance, Psychic ability -- Fiction, Psychic ability -- Juvenile fiction, Sisters -- Fiction, Sisters -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Mind games
title_full Mind Games Mind Games Series, Book 1, Mind games / Kiersten White, Mind games [electronic resource] / Kiersten White
title_short Mind games
title_sub Mind Games Series, Book 1
topic_facet Electronic books, Psychic ability, Romance, Sisters, Thriller, Young Adult Fiction