Just in time for a highlander
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
[United States] : Sourcebooks Inc, 2015.
Format:
eBook
ISBN:
9781492601944 (electronic bk.), 1492601942 (electronic bk.)
Content Description:
1 online resource
Status:
Available Online
Description

From RITA winner Gwyn Cready comes a Scottish borderlands time travel romance perfect for fans of Outlander For Duncan MacHarg, things just got real... Battle reenactor and financier Duncan MacHarg thinks he has it made-until he lands in the middle of a real Clan Kerr battle and comes face to face with their beautiful, spirited leader. Out of time and out of place, Duncan must use every skill he can muster to earn his position among the clansmen and in the heart of the devastatingly intriguing woman to whom he must pledge his oath. Abby needs a hero and she needs him now When Abigail Ailich Kerr sees a handsome, mysterious stranger materialize in the midst of her clan's skirmish with the English, she's stunned to discover he's the strong arm she's been praying for. Instead of a tested fighter, the fierce young chieftess has been given a man with no measurable battle skills and a damnably distracting smile. And the only way to get rid of him is to turn him into a Scots warrior herself-one demanding and intimate lesson at a time.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Language:
English

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
From RITA winner Gwyn Cready comes a Scottish borderlands time travel romance perfect for fans of Outlander For Duncan MacHarg, things just got real... Battle reenactor and financier Duncan MacHarg thinks he has it made-until he lands in the middle of a real Clan Kerr battle and comes face to face with their beautiful, spirited leader. Out of time and out of place, Duncan must use every skill he can muster to earn his position among the clansmen and in the heart of the devastatingly intriguing woman to whom he must pledge his oath. Abby needs a hero and she needs him now When Abigail Ailich Kerr sees a handsome, mysterious stranger materialize in the midst of her clan's skirmish with the English, she's stunned to discover he's the strong arm she's been praying for. Instead of a tested fighter, the fierce young chieftess has been given a man with no measurable battle skills and a damnably distracting smile. And the only way to get rid of him is to turn him into a Scots warrior herself-one demanding and intimate lesson at a time.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Cready, G. (2015). Just in time for a highlander. [United States]: Sourcebooks Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Cready, Gwyn. 2015. Just in Time for a Highlander. [United States]: Sourcebooks Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Cready, Gwyn, Just in Time for a Highlander. [United States]: Sourcebooks Inc, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Cready, Gwyn. Just in Time for a Highlander. [United States]: Sourcebooks Inc, 2015. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
a76ef77b-2db3-d76a-df70-57a6da77b8e4
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId11433349
titleJust in Time for a Highlander
kindEBOOK
price0.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdated

MARC Record

Last File Modification TimeSep 01, 2019 03:50:57 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeSep 15, 2019 01:59:03 AM
LEADER02441nam a22003975a 4500
001MWT11433349
003MWT
00520190828011159.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008151002s2015    xxu    es     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781492601944 (electronic bk.)
020 |a 1492601942 (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT11433349
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/vsa_9781492601944_180.jpeg
037 |a 11433349|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Cready, Gwyn.
24510|a Just in time for a highlander|h [electronic resource] /|c Gwyn Cready.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Sourcebooks Inc,|c 2015.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a From RITA winner Gwyn Cready comes a Scottish borderlands time travel romance perfect for fans of Outlander For Duncan MacHarg, things just got real... Battle reenactor and financier Duncan MacHarg thinks he has it made-until he lands in the middle of a real Clan Kerr battle and comes face to face with their beautiful, spirited leader. Out of time and out of place, Duncan must use every skill he can muster to earn his position among the clansmen and in the heart of the devastatingly intriguing woman to whom he must pledge his oath. Abby needs a hero and she needs him now When Abigail Ailich Kerr sees a handsome, mysterious stranger materialize in the midst of her clan's skirmish with the English, she's stunned to discover he's the strong arm she's been praying for. Instead of a tested fighter, the fierce young chieftess has been given a man with no measurable battle skills and a damnably distracting smile. And the only way to get rid of him is to turn him into a Scots warrior herself-one demanding and intimate lesson at a time.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 4|a Time Travel
650 4|a Historical - Scottish
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11433349?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/vsa_9781492601944_180.jpeg