Important updates: Due to limited resources, the number of customer checkouts on hoopla digital will be reduced to 7 per month per person beginning April 1. Additionally, the “Recommend to library” function in Overdrive is now only available for use once daily. You can still go to the library’s Request It page to make your requests.

To dwell in darkness : a novel: a novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
[United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2014.
Format:
eAudiobook
Edition:
Unabridged.
ISBN:
9780062308795 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book), 0062308793 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Content Description:
1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 31 min.)) : digital.
Status:
Available Online
Description

In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, detective superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras International Station. By fortunate coincidence, detective sergeant Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds that every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander. The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss continues to avoid him, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values-and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Language:
English

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participants/Performers
Read by Gerard Doyle.
Description
In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, detective superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras International Station. By fortunate coincidence, detective sergeant Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds that every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander. The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss continues to avoid him, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values-and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Crombie, D., & Doyle, G. (2014). To dwell in darkness: a novel. Unabridged. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Crombie, Deborah and Gerard. Doyle. 2014. To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Crombie, Deborah and Gerard. Doyle, To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Crombie, Deborah., and Gerard Doyle. To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel. Unabridged. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2014.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
6582f121-fd60-05b8-73e9-b95f027def88
Go To Grouped Work

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId11586702
titleTo Dwell in Darkness
kindAUDIOBOOK
price3.99
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdated

MARC Record

Last File Modification TimeNov 01, 2017 02:44:35 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 15, 2019 06:11:30 PM
LEADER03415nim a22005175a 4500
001MWT11586702
003MWT
00520171019011144.0
006m     o  h        
007sz zunnnnnuned
007cr nnannnuuuua
008160317s2014    xxunnn es      f  n eng d
020 |a 9780062308795 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
020 |a 0062308793 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
02842|a MWT11586702
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062308795_180.jpeg
037 |a 11586702|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a 813.54|2 23
099 |a eAudiobook hoopla
1001 |a Crombie, Deborah.
24510|a To dwell in darkness :|b a novel|h [electronic resource] /|c Deborah Crombie.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [United States]:|b Harper Collins Publishers,|c 2014.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 31 min.)) :|b digital.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|h digital recording|2 rda
347 |a data file|2 rda
4900 |a Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James Series ;|v Book 16
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
5110 |a Read by Gerard Doyle.
520 |a In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, detective superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras International Station. By fortunate coincidence, detective sergeant Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds that every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander. The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss continues to avoid him, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values-and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Kincaid, Duncan (Fictitious character)|v Fiction.
650 0|a James, Gemma (Fictitious character : Crombie)|v Fiction.
650 0|a Police|z England|z London|v Fiction.
650 0|a Murder|x Investigation|v Fiction.
651 0|a London (England)|v Fiction.
655 7|a Mystery fiction.|2 gsafd
7001 |a Doyle, Gerard.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11586702|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062308795_180.jpeg