Mind games
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Series:
Mind games volume 1.
Published:
[United States] : Harper Collins Publishers, 2013.
Format:
eBook
ISBN:
9780062135339 (electronic bk.), 0062135333 (electronic bk.)
Content Description:
1 online resource
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 3.8 - AR Pts: 7
Lexile measure:
770L
Status:
Available Online
Description

Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's The Lying Game series, Kiersten White's Mind Games, a novel about two sisters trapped in a web of deceit, was called "lightning fast and fabulously fun" by bestselling author Laini Taylor. Fia and Annie are as close as two sisters can be. They look out for each other. Protect each other. And most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the most dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition-her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong... but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. The Keane Institute is no ordinary school, and Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life. Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 3.8, 7 Points
Lexile measure:
770

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's The Lying Game series, Kiersten White's Mind Games, a novel about two sisters trapped in a web of deceit, was called "lightning fast and fabulously fun" by bestselling author Laini Taylor. Fia and Annie are as close as two sisters can be. They look out for each other. Protect each other. And most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the most dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition-her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong... but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. The Keane Institute is no ordinary school, and Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life. Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

White, K. (2013). Mind games. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

White, Kiersten. 2013. Mind Games. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

White, Kiersten, Mind Games. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

White, Kiersten. Mind Games. [United States]: Harper Collins Publishers, 2013. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
fe5a56ba-47bc-ca93-b766-11c0630fa18b
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId11914230
titleMind Games
kindEBOOK
price1.14
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdated

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 29, 2019 03:06:27 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeOct 14, 2019 01:44:38 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02337nam a22003615a 4500
001MWT11914230
003MWT
00520190512025427.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008170707s2013    xxu    es     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062135339 (electronic bk.)
020 |a 0062135333 (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT11914230
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062135339_180.jpeg
037 |a 11914230|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest
08204|a [Fic]|2 23
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a White, Kiersten.
24510|a Mind games|h [electronic resource] /|c Kiersten White.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Harper Collins Publishers,|c 2013.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's The Lying Game series, Kiersten White's Mind Games, a novel about two sisters trapped in a web of deceit, was called "lightning fast and fabulously fun" by bestselling author Laini Taylor. Fia and Annie are as close as two sisters can be. They look out for each other. Protect each other. And most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the most dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition-her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong... but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. The Keane Institute is no ordinary school, and Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life. Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Psychic ability|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Sisters|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11914230|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062135339_180.jpeg