Curbside services are now available at all Anythink locations during special hours. Our bookdrops are open, and due dates have been extended to June 30. All returned materials are quarantined for 72 hours so they may not appear checked-in on your account right away.

What You Wish For
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Published:
HarperCollins 2012
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
ISBN:
9780062101518
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
If what you wish for is a delightfully bittersweet novel filled with endearing, eccentric characters and situations in the vein of Jennifer Weiner, Jane Green, Marian Keyes, and Meg Cabot, then Kerry Reichs's What You Wish For is the answer to your prayers. The daughter of forensic crime fiction superstar Kathy Reichs (bestselling creator of the Temperence Brennan mystery series, the basis for TV's Bones), Kerry Reichs's writing talent is ingrained in her DNA, as she's already demonstrated with her previous books, Leaving Unknown and The Best Day of Someone Else's Life. Her third novel, What You Wish For, is a tender, loving, funny, and unforgettable tale of five "modern" families, each one following a very different road to happiness, and yet another bravura example of Kerry Reichs's phenomenal storytelling abilities.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Street Date:
07/03/2012
Language:
English
ASIN:
B006VE152G
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kerry Reichs. (2012). What You Wish For. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kerry Reichs. 2012. What You Wish For. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kerry Reichs, What You Wish For. HarperCollins, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kerry Reichs. What You Wish For. HarperCollins, 2012. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11

There is 1 hold on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
76abd398-9576-c93c-b737-aa90afa4ec4e
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
Yes
Date Added:
Oct 10, 2014 11:31:59
Date Updated:
Nov 18, 2017 01:58:43
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 28, 2020 05:52:31
Last Metadata Change:
May 23, 2020 12:26:16
Last Availability Check:
Jun 28, 2020 05:52:32
Last Availability Change:
Nov 28, 2017 11:05:16
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jul 04, 2020 01:41:11

OverDrive Product Record

id
65bee21b-fc04-4a4c-9888-7e15db33e9bc
primaryCreator
    • name: Kerry Reichs
    • role: Author
starRating
4.3
title
What You Wish For
crossRefId
919602
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • value: 9780061808142
      • type: ISBN
sortTitle
What You Wish For
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/65B/EE2/1B/{65BEE21B-FC04-4A4C-9888-7E15DB33E9BC}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{65BEE21B-FC04-4A4C-9888-7E15DB33E9BC}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{65BEE21B-FC04-4A4C-9888-7E15DB33E9BC}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/65B/EE2/1B/{65BEE21B-FC04-4A4C-9888-7E15DB33E9BC}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2012-08-21T23:47:45.033-04:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1636
          • name: Rangeview Library District (CO)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=357&titleID=919602
mediaType
eBook
formats
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062101518
            • type: ISBN
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • value: B006VE152G
            • type: ASIN
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062101518
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Read

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{65BEE21B-FC04-4A4C-9888-7E15DB33E9BC}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{65BEE21B-FC04-4A4C-9888-7E15DB33E9BC}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/65B/EE2/1B/{65BEE21B-FC04-4A4C-9888-7E15DB33E9BC}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/65B/EE2/1B/{65BEE21B-FC04-4A4C-9888-7E15DB33E9BC}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: WhatYouWishFor9780062101518
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 816151
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062101518
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 44
            • type: Printing
            • value: 44
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 07/03/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/65B/EE2/1B/WhatYouWishFor9780062101518.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=65BEE21B-FC04-4A4C-9888-7E15DB33E9BC&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: WhatYouWishFor9780062101518
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B006VE152G
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 07/03/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/65B/EE2/1B/WhatYouWishFor9780062101518.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=65BEE21B-FC04-4A4C-9888-7E15DB33E9BC&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: WhatYouWishFor9780062101518
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062101518
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 07/03/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/65B/EE2/1B/WhatYouWishFor9780062101518.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=65BEE21B-FC04-4A4C-9888-7E15DB33E9BC&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
keywords
      • value: Contemporary Women
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Reichs, Kerry
      • bioText:

        Kerry Reichs, a graduate of Duke University School of Law and Stanford Institute of Public Policy, practiced law in Washington, D.C. She is the author of The Best Day of Someone Else's Life and Leaving Unknown.

      • name: Kerry Reichs
imprint
William Morrow Paperbacks
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
publishDate
2012-07-03T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
07/03/2012
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780061808142
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
If what you wish for is a delightfully bittersweet novel filled with endearing, eccentric characters and situations in the vein of Jennifer Weiner, Jane Green, Marian Keyes, and Meg Cabot, then Kerry Reichs's What You Wish For is the answer to your prayers. The daughter of forensic crime fiction superstar Kathy Reichs (bestselling creator of the Temperence Brennan mystery series, the basis for TV's Bones), Kerry Reichs's writing talent is ingrained in her DNA, as she's already demonstrated with her previous books, Leaving Unknown and The Best Day of Someone Else's Life. Her third novel, What You Wish For, is a tender, loving, funny, and unforgettable tale of five "modern" families, each one following a very different road to happiness, and yet another bravura example of Kerry Reichs's phenomenal storytelling abilities.
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
What You Wish For
fullDescription
If what you wish for is a delightfully bittersweet novel filled with endearing, eccentric characters and situations in the vein of Jennifer Weiner, Jane Green, Marian Keyes, and Meg Cabot, then Kerry Reichs's What You Wish For is the answer to your prayers. The daughter of forensic crime fiction superstar Kathy Reichs (bestselling creator of the Temperence Brennan mystery series, the basis for TV's Bones), Kerry Reichs's writing talent is ingrained in her DNA, as she's already demonstrated with her previous books, Leaving Unknown and The Best Day of Someone Else's Life. Her third novel, What You Wish For, is a tender, loving, funny, and unforgettable tale of five "modern" families, each one following a very different road to happiness, and yet another bravura example of Kerry Reichs's phenomenal storytelling abilities.
sortTitle
What You Wish For
crossRefId
919602
popularity
91
publisher
HarperCollins
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFQAAAA2k/products/65bee21b-fc04-4a4c-9888-7e15db33e9bc/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
65bee21b-fc04-4a4c-9888-7e15db33e9bc
starRating
4.3