Ancillary Justice: Imperial Radch Series, Book 1
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Imperial Radch volume 1.
Published:
Orbit 2013
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
ISBN:
9780316327695
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Ancillary Justice is Ann Leckie's stunning debut — the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke awards — about a ship's AI who becomes trapped in a human body and her quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.

"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." — John Scalzi

On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest.

Once, she was the Justice of Toren - a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy.

Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance.

In the Ancillary world:

Ancillary Justice

Ancillary Sword

Ancillary Mercy

Provenance

For more from Ann Leckie, check out:

The Raven Tower

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Street Date:
10/01/2013
Language:
English
ASIN:
B00BAXFDLM
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie. (2013). Ancillary Justice: Imperial Radch Series, Book 1. Orbit.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie. 2013. Ancillary Justice: Imperial Radch Series, Book 1. Orbit.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie, Ancillary Justice: Imperial Radch Series, Book 1. Orbit, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie. Ancillary Justice: Imperial Radch Series, Book 1. Orbit, 2013. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
220e66aa-f9d9-fafc-47d4-c8ae6e232a75
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Feb 25, 2015 15:08:55
Date Updated:
Sep 19, 2019 09:19:40
Last Metadata Check:
Sep 19, 2019 09:19:41
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 15, 2019 07:23:38
Last Availability Check:
Sep 19, 2019 09:19:41
Last Availability Change:
Sep 19, 2019 08:52:12
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Sep 20, 2019 01:51:22

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0017-1/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0017-1/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0017-1/C22/288/A0/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0017-1/C22/288/A0/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316327695
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00BAXFDLM
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316327695
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316327695
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Ann Leckie
title
Ancillary Justice
dateAdded
2015-01-02T09:10:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=357&titleID=1223507
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Rangeview Library District (CO)
          • id: 1636
sortTitle
Ancillary Justice Imperial Radch Series Book 01
crossRefId
1223507
series
Imperial Radch
subtitle
Imperial Radch Series, Book 1
id
c22288a0-b694-4c1c-8a2f-c347183c8cf6
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0017-1/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0017-1/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0017-1/C22/288/A0/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0017-1/C22/288/A0/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: AncillaryJustice9780316246637
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 932655
      • identifiers:
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316327695
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 10/01/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/ancillary-justice-c22288?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: AncillaryJustice9780316246637
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00BAXFDLM
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316327695
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 10/01/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/ancillary-justice-c22288?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: AncillaryJustice9780316246637
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316327695
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 10/01/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/ancillary-justice-c22288?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Leckie, Ann
      • bioText:

        Ann Leckie has worked as a waitress, a receptionist, a rodman on a land-surveying crew, a lunch lady, and a recording engineer. The author of many published short stories, and secretary of the Science Fiction Writers of America, she lives in St. Louis, Missouri, with her husband, children, and cats.

      • name: Ann Leckie
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Science Fiction
      • value: Thriller
publishDate
2013-10-01T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
10/01/2013
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Ancillary Justice is Ann Leckie's stunning debut — the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke awards — about a ship's AI who becomes trapped in a human body and her quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.


"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." — John Scalzi


On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest.


Once, she was the Justice of Toren - a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy.


Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance.



In the Ancillary world:

Ancillary Justice

Ancillary...

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Ancillary Justice
fullDescription

Ancillary Justice is Ann Leckie's stunning debut — the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke awards — about a ship's AI who becomes trapped in a human body and her quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.


"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." — John Scalzi


On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest.


Once, she was the Justice of Toren - a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy.


Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance.



In the Ancillary world:

Ancillary Justice

Ancillary Sword

Ancillary Mercy


Provenance


For more from Ann Leckie, check out:

The Raven Tower

sortTitle
Ancillary Justice Imperial Radch Series Book 01
crossRefId
1223507
series
Imperial Radch
awards
      • source: Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America
      • value: Nebula Award
      • source: World Science Fiction Society
      • value: Hugo Award
subtitle
Imperial Radch Series, Book 1
popularity
5935
publisher
Orbit
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFQAAAA2k/products/c22288a0-b694-4c1c-8a2f-c347183c8cf6/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
c22288a0-b694-4c1c-8a2f-c347183c8cf6
starRating
4.2