Smoke Mountain: Seekers Series, Book 3
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Published:
HarperCollins 2009
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
ISBN:
9780061861543
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
740L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

The third book in a thrilling animal fantasy series following the epic journey of three bears, from the #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors.

United at last, polar bears Kallik and Taqqiq, black bear Lusa, grizzly bear Toklo, and Ujurak, the mysterious shape-shifting bear, learn of a place they think must be the destination of their quest: the Last Great Wilderness. But getting there means crossing the burning Smoke Mountains, which hold obstacles more treacherous than anything they've faced so far....

For fans of Warriors, Survivors, and animal fantasy series like Wings of Fire and Foxcraft, Seekers is a sweeping and incredible journey through the beautiful, dangerous world of wild bears.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Street Date:
5/1/2009
Language:
English
ASIN:
B001NLKUM8
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.8, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
740
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Erin Hunter. (2009). Smoke Mountain: Seekers Series, Book 3. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Erin Hunter. 2009. Smoke Mountain: Seekers Series, Book 3. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Erin Hunter, Smoke Mountain: Seekers Series, Book 3. HarperCollins, 2009.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Erin Hunter. Smoke Mountain: Seekers Series, Book 3. HarperCollins, 2009. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
9d37b3ef-0f13-2424-4645-80419c70d432
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Oct 10, 2014 11:44:17
Date Updated:
Nov 17, 2019 01:55:55
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 17, 2019 06:53:57
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 17, 2019 17:31:23
Last Availability Check:
Nov 17, 2019 06:53:58
Last Availability Change:
Aug 16, 2019 15:50:54
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 20, 2019 01:43:14

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{D9480268-DC96-4DA9-AA06-3F6EA18AEF2C}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{D9480268-DC96-4DA9-AA06-3F6EA18AEF2C}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/D94/802/68/{D9480268-DC96-4DA9-AA06-3F6EA18AEF2C}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/D94/802/68/{D9480268-DC96-4DA9-AA06-3F6EA18AEF2C}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061861543
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B001NLKUM8
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061861543
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780060871307
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Erin Hunter
title
Smoke Mountain
dateAdded
2011-03-02T09:29:16.107-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=357&titleID=226483
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Rangeview Library District (CO)
          • id: 1636
sortTitle
Smoke Mountain Seekers Series Book 03
crossRefId
226483
series
Seekers
subtitle
Seekers Series, Book 3
id
d9480268-dc96-4da9-aa06-3f6ea18aef2c
starRating
4.5

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: SmokeMountain9780061861536
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 518811
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061861543
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 29
            • type: Printing
            • value: 29
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 05/12/2009
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/D94/802/68/SmokeMountain9780061861536.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=D9480268-DC96-4DA9-AA06-3F6EA18AEF2C&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: SmokeMountain9780061861536
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B001NLKUM8
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 05/12/2009
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/D94/802/68/SmokeMountain9780061861536.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=D9480268-DC96-4DA9-AA06-3F6EA18AEF2C&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: SmokeMountain9780061861536
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061861543
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/12/2009
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/D94/802/68/SmokeMountain9780061861536.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=D9480268-DC96-4DA9-AA06-3F6EA18AEF2C&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: bears
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Hunter, Erin
      • bioText:

        Erin Hunter is inspired by a love of cats and a fascination with the ferocity of the natural world. In addition to having great respect for nature in all its forms, Erin enjoys creating rich mythical explanations for animal behavior. She is also the author of the Seekers, Survivors, and Bravelands series.

      • name: Erin Hunter
imprint
HarperCollins e-books
publishDate
2009-05-01T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
4.8
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Smoke Mountain
fullDescription

The third book in a thrilling animal fantasy series following the epic journey of three bears, from the #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors.

United at last, polar bears Kallik and Taqqiq, black bear Lusa, grizzly bear Toklo, and Ujurak, the mysterious shape-shifting bear, learn of a place they think must be the destination of their quest: the Last Great Wilderness. But getting there means crossing the burning Smoke Mountains, which hold obstacles more treacherous than anything they've faced so far....

For fans of Warriors, Survivors, and animal fantasy series like Wings of Fire and Foxcraft, Seekers is a sweeping and incredible journey through the beautiful, dangerous world of wild bears.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
476
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFQAAAA2k/products/d9480268-dc96-4da9-aa06-3f6ea18aef2c/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
d9480268-dc96-4da9-aa06-3f6ea18aef2c
starRating
4.5
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{D9480268-DC96-4DA9-AA06-3F6EA18AEF2C}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{D9480268-DC96-4DA9-AA06-3F6EA18AEF2C}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/D94/802/68/{D9480268-DC96-4DA9-AA06-3F6EA18AEF2C}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/D94/802/68/{D9480268-DC96-4DA9-AA06-3F6EA18AEF2C}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
publishDateText
5/1/2009
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780060871307
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

The third book in a thrilling animal fantasy series following the epic journey of three bears, from the #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors.

United at last, polar bears Kallik and Taqqiq, black bear Lusa, grizzly bear Toklo, and Ujurak, the mysterious shape-shifting bear, learn of a place they think must be the destination of their quest: the Last Great Wilderness. But getting there means crossing the burning Smoke Mountains, which hold obstacles more treacherous than anything they've faced so far....

For fans of Warriors, Survivors, and animal fantasy series like Wings of Fire and Foxcraft, Seekers is a sweeping and incredible journey through the beautiful, dangerous world of wild bears.

sortTitle
Smoke Mountain Seekers Series Book 03
lexileScore
740
crossRefId
226483
series
Seekers
subtitle
Seekers Series, Book 3
publisher
HarperCollins