Where the Crawdads Sing
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(12)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Published:
Penguin Publishing Group 2018
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
ISBN:
9780735219113
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.9 - AR Pts: 16
Lexile measure:
880L
Status:
Checked Out
Description
#1 New York Times BestsellerMore than 4 million copies soldA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"—Reese Witherspoon"Painfully beautiful."—The New York Times Book Review"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."—BustleFor years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life—until the unthinkable happens.Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Street Date:
08/14/2018
Language:
English
ASIN:
B078GD3DRG
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.9, 16 Points
Lexile measure:
880
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Delia Owens. (2018). Where the Crawdads Sing. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Delia Owens. 2018. Where the Crawdads Sing. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Delia Owens, Where the Crawdads Sing. Penguin Publishing Group, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Delia Owens. Where the Crawdads Sing. Penguin Publishing Group, 2018. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection210

There are 109 holds on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
3943cd2f-1973-e482-84ee-c174b5de2862
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 07, 2018 13:26:14
Date Updated:
Sep 07, 2018 13:26:14
Last Metadata Check:
Dec 08, 2019 22:20:30
Last Metadata Change:
Dec 08, 2019 09:15:21
Last Availability Check:
Dec 08, 2019 22:20:30
Last Availability Change:
Dec 08, 2019 21:51:59
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 09, 2019 01:49:45

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Where the Crawdads Sing
crossRefId
3706353
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/F1C/605/F5/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/F1C/605/F5/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780735219113
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B078GD3DRG
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780735219113
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Delia Owens
id
f1c605f5-0a18-4d6f-9528-3bf6723a7ca4
title
Where the Crawdads Sing
starRating
4.5
dateAdded
2018-09-07T14:20:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=357&titleID=3706353
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Rangeview Library District (CO)
          • id: 1636

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: WheretheCrawdadsSing9780735219113
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 3798260
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780735219113
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 08/14/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=f1c605f5-0a18-4d6f-9528-3bf6723a7ca4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: WheretheCrawdadsSing9780735219113
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B078GD3DRG
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 08/14/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=f1c605f5-0a18-4d6f-9528-3bf6723a7ca4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: WheretheCrawdadsSing9780735219113
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780735219113
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 08/14/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=f1c605f5-0a18-4d6f-9528-3bf6723a7ca4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: audio books
      • value: Historical Fiction
      • value: gifts
      • value: best sellers
      • value: historical fiction best sellers
      • value: stocking stuffers
      • value: books best sellers
      • value: gifts for women
      • value: historical fiction books
      • value: gifts for her
      • value: best friend gifts
      • value: best books for women
      • value: secret santa gifts
      • value: reese witherspoon book club
      • value: best books of 2018
      • value: best sellers list new york times 2018
      • value: ny time best sellers
      • value: ny times best sellers
      • value: women gifts
      • value: fiction books best sellers
      • value: unique gifts for women
      • value: best sellers list new york times 2019
      • value: audible books best sellers
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Owens, Delia
      • name: Delia Owens
imprint
G.P. Putnam's Sons
publishDate
2018-08-14T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
5.9
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Where the Crawdads Sing
fullDescription
#1 New York Times Bestseller
More than 4 million copies sold
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick
"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"—Reese Witherspoon
"Painfully beautiful."—The New York Times Book Review
"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."—Bustle

For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life—until the unthinkable happens.
Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
286282
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFQAAAA2k/products/f1c605f5-0a18-4d6f-9528-3bf6723a7ca4/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
f1c605f5-0a18-4d6f-9528-3bf6723a7ca4
starRating
4.3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/F1C/605/F5/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/F1C/605/F5/{F1C605F5-0A18-4D6F-9528-3BF6723A7CA4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
publishDateText
08/14/2018
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
#1 New York Times Bestseller
More than 4 million copies sold
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick
"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"—Reese Witherspoon
"Painfully beautiful."—The New York Times Book Review
"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."—Bustle

For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life—until the unthinkable...
sortTitle
Where the Crawdads Sing
lexileScore
880
crossRefId
3706353
publisher
Penguin Publishing Group