The Brothers Cabal
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Johannes Cabal volume 4.
Published:
New York : Thomas Dunne Books, St. Martin's Press, 2014.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
ISBN:
9781250037541, 1250037549
Physical Desc:
viii, 339 pages ; 22 cm.
Status:
Huron Street - Adult Fiction
FIC HOWARD i
Description

"Horst Cabal has risen from the dead. Again. Horst, the most affable vampire one is ever likely to meet, is resurrected by an occult conspiracy that wants him as a general in a monstrous army. Their plan: to create a country of horrors, a supernatural homeland. As Horst sees the lengths to which they are prepared to go and the evil they cultivate, he realizes that he cannot fight them alone. What he really needs on his side is a sarcastic, amoral, heavily armed necromancer. As luck would have it, this exactly describes his brother. Johannes Cabal returns in the one-of-a-kind fantasy series that will appeal to readers of Jasper Fforde, Richard Kadrey, and Neil Gaiman"--

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Huron Street - Adult Fiction
FIC HOWARD i
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Language:
English

Notes

Description
"Horst Cabal has risen from the dead. Again. Horst, the most affable vampire one is ever likely to meet, is resurrected by an occult conspiracy that wants him as a general in a monstrous army. Their plan: to create a country of horrors, a supernatural homeland. As Horst sees the lengths to which they are prepared to go and the evil they cultivate, he realizes that he cannot fight them alone. What he really needs on his side is a sarcastic, amoral, heavily armed necromancer. As luck would have it, this exactly describes his brother. Johannes Cabal returns in the one-of-a-kind fantasy series that will appeal to readers of Jasper Fforde, Richard Kadrey, and Neil Gaiman"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Howard, J. L. (2014). The Brothers Cabal. First edition. New York: Thomas Dunne Books, St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Howard, Jonathan L. 2014. The Brothers Cabal. New York: Thomas Dunne Books, St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Howard, Jonathan L, The Brothers Cabal. New York: Thomas Dunne Books, St. Martin's Press, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Howard, Jonathan L. The Brothers Cabal. First edition. New York: Thomas Dunne Books, St. Martin's Press, 2014. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
614a5540-a634-b041-7b6e-67e2354de8de
Go To GroupedWork
Last File Modification TimeAug 23, 2019 01:58:30 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeSep 01, 2019 02:17:41 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02420pam a2200457 i 4500
001  2014016487
003DLC
00520190822132100.0
007t|
008140710s2014    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a  2014016487
020 |a 9781250037541|q hardback
020 |a 1250037549|q hardback
035 |a 1005603
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d NjBwBT|d UtOrBLW
042 |a pcc
05000|a PR6108.O928|b B76 2014
08200|a 823/.92|2 23
084 |a FIC015000|a FIC012000|2 bisacsh
099 |a FIC HOWARD
1001 |a Howard, Jonathan L.|0 n 2008042913|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n2008042913,|e author.|4 aut
24514|a The Brothers Cabal /|c Jonathan L. Howard.
250 |a First edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Thomas Dunne Books, St. Martin's Press,|c 2014.
300 |a viii, 339 pages ;|c 22 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent|0 http://rdaregistry.info/termList/RDAContentType/1020|b txt
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia|0 http://rdaregistry.info/termList/RDAMediaType/1007|b n
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier|0 http://rdaregistry.info/termList/RDACarrierType/1049|b nc
4900 |a Johannes Cabal ;|v 4
520 |a "Horst Cabal has risen from the dead. Again. Horst, the most affable vampire one is ever likely to meet, is resurrected by an occult conspiracy that wants him as a general in a monstrous army. Their plan: to create a country of horrors, a supernatural homeland. As Horst sees the lengths to which they are prepared to go and the evil they cultivate, he realizes that he cannot fight them alone. What he really needs on his side is a sarcastic, amoral, heavily armed necromancer. As luck would have it, this exactly describes his brother. Johannes Cabal returns in the one-of-a-kind fantasy series that will appeal to readers of Jasper Fforde, Richard Kadrey, and Neil Gaiman"--|c Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Cabal, Johannes (Fictitious character)|v Fiction.|0 sh2013001257
655 7|a Fantasy fiction.|2 gsafd
690 4|a FICTION / Horror
690 4|a FICTION / Ghost
690 |a FICTION / Horror.
690 |a FICTION / Occult & Supernatural.
690 |a FICTION / Fantasy / General.
85642|3 Cover image|u http://www.netread.com/jcusers2/bk1388/541/9781250037541/image/lgcover.9781250037541.jpg
907 |a 1005603
949 |b 33021026769445|c afic|d FIC HOWARD|m ng|n 1481951|s B&T BISAC Print|t af|v i
999 |a 1005603