Anythink Libraries and administrative offices are currently closed to the public until further notice. During this time, please keep any materials that you have checked out. All due dates have been extended, so no need to renew or return items at this time. Please do not return your items to the branches.

Hell or high water
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Published:
New York : Thomas Dunne Books, 2012.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
ISBN:
9781250004574, 1250004578
Physical Desc:
338 pages ; 22 cm.
Status:
Wright Farms - Adult Fiction - Mystery
FIC MYSTERY CASTRO i
Description

A psychological thriller in the vein of Kate Atkinson and Tana French that introduces an intense and spellbinding newspaper reporter who fixates on a missing tourist in New Orleans that brings her to the city's darker corners.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Wright Farms - Adult Fiction - Mystery
FIC MYSTERY CASTRO i
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Language:
English

Notes

Description
A psychological thriller in the vein of Kate Atkinson and Tana French that introduces an intense and spellbinding newspaper reporter who fixates on a missing tourist in New Orleans that brings her to the city's darker corners.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Castro, J. (2012). Hell or high water. First edition. New York: Thomas Dunne Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Castro, Joy. 2012. Hell or High Water. New York: Thomas Dunne Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Castro, Joy, Hell or High Water. New York: Thomas Dunne Books, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Castro, Joy. Hell or High Water. First edition. New York: Thomas Dunne Books, 2012. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
174fdd84-4dc6-8b17-6255-188806a1a526
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeAug 24, 2019 01:52:56 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMar 07, 2020 08:02:02 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01889pam a2200397 i 4500
001  2012009377
003DLC
00520190823083100.0
007t|
008120314s2012    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a  2012009377
020 |a 9781250004574|q hardcover
020 |a 1250004578|q hardcover
040 |a DLC|c DLC|d TnLvILS|d UtOrBLW|b eng|e rda
043 |a n-us-la
05000|a PS3603.A888|b H45 2012
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
084 |a FIC022000|a FIC030000|2 bisacsh
099 |a FIC MYSTERY CASTRO
1001 |a Castro, Joy.|0 n 2005026256|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n2005026256,|e author.|4 aut
24510|a Hell or high water /|c Joy Castro.
250 |a First edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Thomas Dunne Books,|c 2012.
300 |a 338 pages ;|c 22 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent|0 http://rdaregistry.info/termList/RDAContentType/1020|b txt
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia|0 http://rdaregistry.info/termList/RDAMediaType/1007|b n
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier|0 http://rdaregistry.info/termList/RDACarrierType/1049|b nc
520 |a A psychological thriller in the vein of Kate Atkinson and Tana French that introduces an intense and spellbinding newspaper reporter who fixates on a missing tourist in New Orleans that brings her to the city's darker corners.
650 0|a Women journalists|0 sh2008113425|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008113425|v Fiction.
650 0|a Self-realization in women|0 sh2010112569|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2010112569|v Fiction.
651 0|a New Orleans (La.)|0 sh2008108468|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008108468|v Fiction.
690 |a FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
690 |a FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
907 |a 886483
949 |b 33021024563386|c aficmys|d FIC MYSTERY CASTRO|m wf|n 1187820|s Ingram Library Services|t af|v i
999 |a 886483