Anythink Libraries and administrative offices are currently closed to the public until further notice. During this time, please keep any materials that you have checked out. All due dates have been extended, so no need to renew or return items at this time. Please do not return your items to the branches.

The unexpected waltz
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
New York : Gallery Books, 2014.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
ISBN:
9781476754222, 9781476754239
Physical Desc:
278 pages ; 24 cm.
Status:
Brighton - Adult Fiction
FIC WRIGHT i
Commerce City - Adult Fiction
FIC WRIGHT i
Huron Street - Adult Fiction
FIC WRIGHT i
Description

"Kelly Wilder becomes recently widowed from a much older wealthy man with whom she spent her married life doing charity work, building a lovely home, and, as she says, "pretending to be a whole lot more conservative and stupid and nicer than I really am." Now, with too much time and money on her hands, Kelly has absolutely no idea what happens next. So on a whim she signs up for a ballroom dancing class, and slowly, step by high-heeled step, begins to rebuild her life with the help of friends old and new: Nik, a young Russian dance teacher who sees the artistic potential she left behind; Carolina, a woman in hospice, anxious to experience a whole lifetime in a few months; and Elyse, Kelly's girlhood best friend who knows all of her past secrets--including the truth about the man who long ago broke Kelly's heart. In the vein of Jennifer Weiner's novels, Unexpected Waltz is a deeply felt novel about moving on after loss and finding a new walk--or dance--of life through the power of second chances"--

Recently widowed from a much older wealthy man with whom she spent her married life doing charity work, Kelly finds renewal through ballroom dancing at the sides of a young Russian dance teacher, a hospice worker, and a childhood confidante.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Brighton - Adult Fiction
FIC WRIGHT i
On Shelf
Commerce City - Adult Fiction
FIC WRIGHT i
On Shelf
Huron Street - Adult Fiction
FIC WRIGHT i
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Language:
English

Notes

Description
"Kelly Wilder becomes recently widowed from a much older wealthy man with whom she spent her married life doing charity work, building a lovely home, and, as she says, "pretending to be a whole lot more conservative and stupid and nicer than I really am." Now, with too much time and money on her hands, Kelly has absolutely no idea what happens next. So on a whim she signs up for a ballroom dancing class, and slowly, step by high-heeled step, begins to rebuild her life with the help of friends old and new: Nik, a young Russian dance teacher who sees the artistic potential she left behind; Carolina, a woman in hospice, anxious to experience a whole lifetime in a few months; and Elyse, Kelly's girlhood best friend who knows all of her past secrets--including the truth about the man who long ago broke Kelly's heart. In the vein of Jennifer Weiner's novels, Unexpected Waltz is a deeply felt novel about moving on after loss and finding a new walk--or dance--of life through the power of second chances"--,Provided by publisher.
Description
Recently widowed from a much older wealthy man with whom she spent her married life doing charity work, Kelly finds renewal through ballroom dancing at the sides of a young Russian dance teacher, a hospice worker, and a childhood confidante.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Wright, K. (2014). The unexpected waltz. First Gallery Books hardcover edition. New York: Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Wright, Kim, 1955-. 2014. The Unexpected Waltz. New York: Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Wright, Kim, 1955-, The Unexpected Waltz. New York: Gallery Books, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Wright, Kim. The Unexpected Waltz. First Gallery Books hardcover edition. New York: Gallery Books, 2014. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
6e24d8c9-eba8-4a85-8a33-f54273e4f687
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeDec 16, 2019 01:53:23 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJan 25, 2020 08:02:02 PM

MARC Record

LEADER04124pam a2200601 i 4500
001  2013046837
003DLC
00520190823094100.0
007t|
008131224s2014    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a  2013046837
020 |a 9781476754222|q hardback
020 |1 476754225
020 |a 9781476754239|q trade paperback
035 |a 988024
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d NjBwBT|d UtOrBLW
042 |a pcc
05000|a PS3623.R5545|b U54 2014
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
084 |a FIC044000|a FIC027020|a FAM021000|2 bisacsh
099 |a FIC WRIGHT
1001 |a Wright, Kim,|d 1955-|0 n 90707436|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n90707436,|e author.|4 aut
24514|a The unexpected waltz /|c Kim Wright.
250 |a First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Gallery Books,|c 2014.
300 |a 278 pages ;|c 24 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent|0 http://rdaregistry.info/termList/RDAContentType/1020|b txt
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia|0 http://rdaregistry.info/termList/RDAMediaType/1007|b n
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier|0 http://rdaregistry.info/termList/RDACarrierType/1049|b nc
520 |a "Kelly Wilder becomes recently widowed from a much older wealthy man with whom she spent her married life doing charity work, building a lovely home, and, as she says, "pretending to be a whole lot more conservative and stupid and nicer than I really am." Now, with too much time and money on her hands, Kelly has absolutely no idea what happens next. So on a whim she signs up for a ballroom dancing class, and slowly, step by high-heeled step, begins to rebuild her life with the help of friends old and new: Nik, a young Russian dance teacher who sees the artistic potential she left behind; Carolina, a woman in hospice, anxious to experience a whole lifetime in a few months; and Elyse, Kelly's girlhood best friend who knows all of her past secrets--including the truth about the man who long ago broke Kelly's heart. In the vein of Jennifer Weiner's novels, Unexpected Waltz is a deeply felt novel about moving on after loss and finding a new walk--or dance--of life through the power of second chances"--|c Provided by publisher.
520 |a Recently widowed from a much older wealthy man with whom she spent her married life doing charity work, Kelly finds renewal through ballroom dancing at the sides of a young Russian dance teacher, a hospice worker, and a childhood confidante.
650 0|a Widows|0 sh2008113420|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008113420|v Fiction.
650 0|a Rich people|0 sh2008110355|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008110355|v Fiction.
650 0|a Life change events|0 sh2008106968|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008106968|v Fiction.
650 0|a Friendship|0 sh2008103509|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008103509|v Fiction.
650 0|a Ballroom dancing|0 sh 85011339|v Fiction.
650 7|a Widows|0 sh2008113420|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008113420|v Fiction.|2 sears
650 7|a Rich|0 sh2008110355|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008110355|v Fiction.|2 sears
650 7|a Life change events|0 sh2008106968|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008106968|v Fiction.|2 sears
650 1|a Friendship|0 sh2008103509|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008103509|v Fiction.
650 7|a Friendship|0 sh2008103509|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008103509|v Fiction.|2 sears
650 7|a Ballroom dancing|0 sh 85011339|v Fiction.|2 sears
655 7|a Love stories.|2 gsafd
690 |a FICTION / Contemporary Women
690 |a FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
690 |a FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Friendship
690 |a FICTION / Contemporary Women
690 |a FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
907 |a 988024
949 |b 33021026595477|c afic|d FIC WRIGHT|m br|n 1433412|s B&T BISAC Rush Print|t af|v i
949 |b 33021026595519|c afic|d FIC WRIGHT|m cc|n 1951118|s B&T BISAC Rush Print|t af|v i
949 |b 33021026595501|c afic|d FIC WRIGHT|m ng|n 1433415|s B&T BISAC Rush Print|t af|v i
999 |a 988024